Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Central location makes this hotel perfect to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice clean hotel, close to good restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Overall very pleasant experience, no weak points.
We had a great stay in the hotel during March. It is located 2 mins walk from a local bus terminal which makes getting around the island easy. There are many good places to eat close by, and the staff were really helpful and welcoming. Well worth the stay, and would go back to same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Centralt läge, hjälpsam personal

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Hjälpsam personal
Läget är mycket bra för besökaren till Malta. Bredvid busstationen och huvudgatan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Très bon hôtel, bien situé en ville

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuses; très bon accueil
Cons: - Chaînes TV pas assez diversifiées : pas de chaîne en français, ni en espagnol.
Location: L'hôtel est dans le quartier de Qawra. A proximité se trouve l'aquarium de Malte (pas mal). On peut se balader à pied et voir les salines.
Très bon hôtel, bien situé au centre de la zone. Le personnel est très aimable. La proximité de la station de bus permet d'aller dans de nombreux endroits de l'île très facilement si vous n'avez pas de véhicule de location (d'ailleurs, mieux vaut être non motorisé sur cette île car le parking semble être un gros problème).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grahamefrom London uk

The nicest place to stay. Will be going back there

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel the staff are excellent I can see that many guests return year after year I would definitely recommend the services of the hotel first class and great value for money Location is great right next door to the bus station police station next door +1 of two pharmacies within the the within one or two minutes of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartment great. Location a bit out of the way.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff exceptional, accomodation in 3 bed appartment was well kitted out. Free WIFI a great bonus.
Cons: Nothing! 3rd bedroom was very cold but we didnt need to use it.
Location: Beside bus terminus if you want to use public transport.
Great accomodation, Staff 1st class, especially PAUL & BARBARA. Travelled in a party of 4 girls. Plenty of bars, supermarkets & restaurants in locallity but a bit removed from main square. Weather was awful when we were there so it did put a dampner on things. No entertainment in bars due to low season. We had a "cheapie" break with lots of laughs but I dont think I would return with my spouse, other girls said same....sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eileenfrom Los Alcazares.

Sunnt apartment.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really didn`t like the first apartment we were shown but were quickly offered another which was much better and we were quite happy with. However the front desk staff were brilliant, very helpful. My only complaint would be the lift which is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice, friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: We did travel at a colder time of the year but the rooms were a chilly, even after we asked for a heater it didn't do much to warm the room.
Location: The hotel is in St Pauls Bay which is quiter than Valletta and other towns but is very picturesque. Most days we travelled out of the town
The hotel is conveniently located near a bus station which made it easy for us to travel around the island. The staff were very friendly and were always happy to help. The hotel is a little worse for wear but otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Fantastic location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for everything we needed/wanted.
Cons: Looking forward to seeing the decor updates the hotel has planned and in the process of completing on next stay.
Location: There isn't a great deal to do in Qawra apart from the local restaurants and a nice walk along the coast but there are easy&cheap transport to use.
Hotel: The staff could not be anymore helpful. From giving alternative room options to advising the best local restaurants. The rooms are clean and more than adequate. (We stayed in rm 214 - family room - which had 1 x double rm, 1 x twin rm, 2 x lounge areas, 2 x bathrooms and a nice kitchen/dining area). There is free wi-fi available and also has a hairdryer (which is not specified in the facilities). There is a lovely little bar and seating area. Didn't sample the breakfast so cannot comment. You can tell that they are carrying out decor updates but we were happy to overlook this as it didn't impact the facilities. The view from the rooftop pool is stunning, especially when the sunsets. Location: The hotel is in a brilliant location. The bus depot is literally round the corner and it only costs 1.5 euros for a full day ticket to anywhere on the Island. After visiting the Island we found that the Qawra was certainly the best place for a wider range of restaurants and bars and some are very British if you want the option of feeling home from home. Other tips to fellow travelers: Toiletries are very expensive so try to bring as much as your own to cut costs. If you are on a budget, try to avoid going into the first restaurant you see. Have a bit of a look around as the costs can range drastically. We had one lovely meal on a budget and then went to another place that didn't show prices are were charged 50 euros for a shared fish platter. Bit of a shock!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Shower could be stronger, but perfectly adequate.
Stayed in single room, great value and everything you need from a hotel room. Aware that hotel has nicer apartment style rooms with balconies but was on a budget holiday so booked the single room. Comfy bed, clean room, all you expect from a hotel room and at a great price. Didn't really use much of the facilities but cannot fault the friendly, helpful staff.