Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by pete from huntingdon uk

Not good

Posted Sep 23, 2013
A hotel where everything is extra - any drinks have to be paid for even water, mattresses for sunbeds, tv remote, safe. Plus guests reserve sunbeds as early as 06:30. The staff don't care and their is no customer service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuri from London

AVOID, DO NOT SPOIL YOUR HOLIDAY HERE!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a couple we decided to visit Malta and stay at the Qawra Palace Hotel as we thought with it being a 4* hotel, that we would get the 4* treatment. Once we got to our room we were shocked, it was like a prison cell, everything was old, rusty, mouldy, dirty and uncomfortable (broken tiles on the floor filled with a concrete) We were very upset about staying in the room like this and went back to the reception and told that we didn’t want to stay in the cow-house and instead we wanted our 4* hotel room which we had booked. After 1 hour of dispute with the receptionist and his manager and after we told them that we want a refund we were offered another room which was slightly better but still smelly and uncomfortable. The room WAS NOT OK, smelly, dirty with uncomfortable beds and matrasses which must be burned. Bathroom was mouldy and probably last time removated in late 80s. No double beds, singles pushed together is as good as your going to get!The room was not cleaned next day. It was cleaned only after we contacted reception and put "Pelase clean" sign on the door handle. The dinner appalling during the first 2-3 days!!!! then improved a little (or probably we simply got used). Drinks (even water) was not included into the price and everyone had to queue at the bar outside the restaurant prior the dinner in order to get paid for the drinks and then carry them yourself to the table (amazing service for the 4* hotel) AVOID, DO NOT SPOIL YOUR HOLIDAY HERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rita from Australia

good location.....needs new mattresses and towels.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by c meli from Malta

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel needs a serious refurbishment due to tiles broken and the soffit was all broke in the bathroom as well. The rooms were clean as we had 2 rooms booked and they were in the same condition. The bath had rust in it and to small a room. For me it is not a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Tom & Julie from Qaware palce hotel st pauls bay malta

In need of some help

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The Food
Cons: Staff
Location: Average
This hotel needs a visit from the hotel inspector, before it has no hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Chamonix Mont Blanc

Great location if you have a sea view,

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well worn, I would say 3 star at best. Swimming pool & Views are the best feature, poor connecting wifi which you pay for & a deposit for the tv remote control! No 12 bus stops right outside so location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Losie from England, UK

Pinched a bit

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: The sea view from our room as you have a private balcony
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Fairly central bus stop is just outside but be prepared to stand would suggest going to the bus terminus at least you might get a seat
Have used this hotel about 5 times now love the sea view rooms close enough to the bus terminus although for the older person it is up a steepish incline , but for our needs this hotel suits us. Cannot comment on the entertainment as we have never used it . We will certainly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shah from Oxford, UK

The hotel is a bit over rated for what it is

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Before booking the Qawra Palace Hotel, my friend and I reviewed feedbacks on various websites about the hotel. On average the reviews were good with comparison to other hotels and so we went ahead with the booking thinking it’s been rated a 4 star and so it can’t be that bad! Having been there, first impression did not wow us and was slightly disappointed with the room and lack of toiletries! The room appeared clean but it needed some paint work on the ceiling as there was sign of paint peeling off on one corner. On one occasion, we received stained towel! First night was horrible as the noise from the traffic and people outside kept us awake all night! It was so loud; at times it felt as if there were no windows!! As the time passed by, the place began to grow on us as the view from our room was the beautiful blue sea. We began to get some sleep also, probably from exhaustion after a long day out on excursions! All the staffs were really friendly and very polite. They always had good selections of food to meet all diet. Commute to other locations was very easy as the bus stop was a short distance from the hotel. Overall, I would say the hotel is a bit over rated for what it is. Very basic facilities for a 4 star and not to mention the noise!! Despite the horrible start, the friendly and courteous staff made all the differences and would definitely recommend it. Bear in mind to take your own toiletries and some ear plugs if your room is facing the sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerard

Best price not always good room

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was on the 7th floor . The room itself over looked a central court yard . There was a noise of air condition engine from the roof !! The room itself was clean but tired would need to be refurbished . There was stained ceiling tiles outside the bathroom door . The catering shower soap bottle on the bath was cheap and would not rate the fragrance . The TV remote control was not in the room !! Also there was no WiFi available unless you pay for it !! In this day and age WiFi is available free in a lot of places like MC Donald's . And cafes and bars and streets its free .A hotel should provide it free?? This is very poor !! The cafe on street level is very good , just they need to make sure baguettes are fresh for roll sandwiches !! Staff where very good in breakfast room as I was late arriving and it was no problem . Staff in street level very good also . Reception desk one person trying to serve customers and answer phones was not good ??