Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location for beach but not close to any towns

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff.Location to beach and bus stops. Comfort.
Cons: Bigger on-site 'deli' supermarket would benefit from more choice - for example: there is nowhere near hotel to purchase pharmaceuticals.
Location: Near beach & bus stops. Horse riding & tennis.
Comfortable hotel with attentive, helpful staff. Good facilities and close to beach. Breakfast buffet is very good - recommended. Unfortunately no towns or shops within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

nice for a relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is very isolated, which is what we were looking for in this getaway. Nice beach with private area for those staying at the hotel. Food was ok. Many places to eat at the hotel but its worth it to try restaurants in nearby areas as you will generally find better quality and better prices. The dinner buffet seemed overpriced and not very good quality. Wouldnt recommend. Agliolio was great food and great service - that is highly recommended if you are eating at the hotel. We also tried the upper class essence. Great food, reasonable prices for quality. Overall good service but when we ordered coffee and dessert, coffee came but we waited 45 min for dessert before we(and they) realized they had forgotten it. They made up by not charging for coffee and free chcolates but put a bad taste in our mouth so we didnt visit again. Staff at the hotel was generally helpful and friendly. Nice place for a sunny getaway but id recommend renting a car to take in other areas of Malta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel resort on best Malta beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and luxurious. The staff were helpful both within the resort and with assisting with tours outside the resort.
Location: it is convenient to tour the northern islands by ferry or to bus to the capital, Valetta, for the day and you are oa 25 euro taxi fare to the airport.
Malta has only a few sandy beaches and this hotel resort is well positioned right on the best beach. The hotel rooms are of the usual high Radisson standard and there are numerous dining restaurant options within the property. All staff are English speakers. The hotel caters well for large family groups with children of all ages. The lagoon swimming pool and spa are the best that Malta offers. The hotel has a private area on the beach, but local Maltese also flock to this beach because they love it. The beach therefore has a great atmosphere with a mix of locals and holiday makers and Malta polls highly as having one of the best climates in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good pools and private beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location close to buses although a bit isolated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Variety of eating places
Cons: Clearer information about where all facilities are located and how to access them.
Location: Walks, swimming etc
Fantastic breakfasts, excellent service, good facilities, but rather overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, location and amenities

Posted May 4, 2014
Excellent location for a relaxing, pampering and self indulgent stay. Attentive and courteous staff, a wide selection of food styles from buffet to fine dining (our personal preference was Essence) and the ambience, pools and spa made it a very, very relaxing stay - even with our 4 year old twins. Fantastic. 5 Stars from us.....see you all again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from berkshire uk

True five star hotel right on Malta's best beach!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good location next to two lovely sandy beaches. About 40 mins from airport in a wonderful natural location indoor and outdoor pools all great lovely Buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicko from Sussex, UK

Quality hotel overlooking lovely beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The position on the cliffs over the sandy beach, and the number of excellent footpaths nearby.
Cons: Quieter areas for adults
My wife and I stayed here for a week in early April 2014. The weather at this time of year can be rather unpredictable but we got 5 to 6 really nice sunny days with temperatures around 21 degrees. We had a room at the back on the 7th floor, so no sea view but we were amused to watch the local comings and goings in the camp site below. If we went again I would definitely recommend a sea view room, but I think they are quite a bit more expensive. There are three pretty large restaurants in the hotel plus one smaller one, Mokka, which is good for lighter meals and snacks. The food in the larger restaurants is fairly good, but the noise level is very high with a large number of children. There are a couple of small beach restaurants which have far more character and are better value. The hotel has a very sunny outside pool area with plenty of day beds, however the childrens pool is in the same space, although to one end, and it is not possible to escape the constant screaming. So a good hotel for those with kids, but not so restful for us older folk. We had a car for all the week and this made it so convenient to go off on short sightseeing trips whenever we liked. The distances are not large, Malta is only 121 square miles, and so trips can be made quite quickly and whenever one has had too much sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meg from Wigan

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: It was clean well run and quiet.
Cons: May be the service was a little slow at times but that wasn't a problem, we were on holiday after all.
Location: The beach location was good but not much choice for eating out locally.
The staff throughout the hotel were excellent and the breakfast and evening buffet choice of food could not be faulted.The sea view from our very well appointed room was exquisite. All in all a very enjoyable holiday for our first time in Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pavel, Nataliya from London

Comfortable hotel at the best location in Malta

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Cons: The team at the beach could work a bit harder. Also, it would be nice to see less people from outside using the private beach facilities.
Location: The location is great, the beach is very good.
Overall, our stay at the hotel was great. The sandy beach is very good, with only a few occasional stones. The hotel is surrounded by Malta's natural landscapes and thus offers some tranquility and magnificent vistas. All the main touristic attractions are easily accessible by car or bus. The hotel has several restaurants so you do not have to go out, in fact, they are popular among local people. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you want to go to Malta, this is the place to stay.