Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Decent hotel, with a good range of facilities, but far from a true 5 star. They have a lot of staff, all very pleasant, but many are very inexperienced and not knowledgable. The quality of food and beverage in this hotel really let it down. 5 star prices, 3 star product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Everything about the hotel was just about as good as it gets, location, facilities, service and cleanliness, with polite and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice Hotel, really nice staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, good staff, good facilities.
Cons: There's always room for improvement, but I'm guessing things can only get better. Big thumbs up.
Location: Location is remote and quite and would advice renting a car to get to other sites e.g. The silent town.
It was a fantastic visit all in all. Arriving I pre arranged a taxi which didn't quite work out so i'd suggest speaking to cab drivers as the Name plaque probably had my name spelled wrong "As realised when I got to the hotel". Taxi's are easy to order from the airport so you're not at a total loss. I specifically requested a sea view room but sadly was upgraded and given a room facing a weekenders campsite. So do confirm requests before you go ahead and book if they are important to you. The room and hotel facilities were clean modern and of a good standard, with the staff being totally friendly and helpful in every way. left the resort 1.5 hours prior to flight but sadly missed my flight. Please beware of local traffic and leave 2-3 hours ahead. When I tried rebooking i was given a next day option at 40 euros + 200 euro extra for the hotel per-night or evening business class at 600+ euros. I was actually quite lucky to get an easy jet flight hours later for about 400 euros. "Ouch" The Moral of the story is leave 3 hours ahead so at least you know you're home and dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Cambridge

holiday

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from mosta

Mr Paul Caruana

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Vary good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Fabulous hotel. First class service.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel is beautiful. Lovely spacious reception lobby area. Staff are first class nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is sumptuous lots of choice and healthy options too. Room was clean. Plenty of clean towels and hot water. Balcony looked right out to sea. Too cold to use outdoor pools but they are very clean and so is the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach,FL.USA

Nice Hotel in beautiful Mellieha!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and the bed!
Cons: Parking
Location: We come to visit family so we love Mellieha because it's not as congested as other parts of Malta but you can be anywhere within 30 minutes.
After being gone from the US for 26hrs I was praying for a comfortable bed & I wasn't disappointed! The only disappointment was the parking. If you're staying there you should have preference over guest that are coming for parties or an assigned space. Your guest relation gentleman was very helpful and kind. Loved the location and will be returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

꽤나 만족함

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
어느 모로나 부족하지 않은 멋진 호텔이었습니다. 특히 풍경이 좋아요.