Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Fabulous hotel. First class service.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel is beautiful. Lovely spacious reception lobby area. Staff are first class nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is sumptuous lots of choice and healthy options too. Room was clean. Plenty of clean towels and hot water. Balcony looked right out to sea. Too cold to use outdoor pools but they are very clean and so is the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach,FL.USA

Nice Hotel in beautiful Mellieha!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and the bed!
Cons: Parking
Location: We come to visit family so we love Mellieha because it's not as congested as other parts of Malta but you can be anywhere within 30 minutes.
After being gone from the US for 26hrs I was praying for a comfortable bed & I wasn't disappointed! The only disappointment was the parking. If you're staying there you should have preference over guest that are coming for parties or an assigned space. Your guest relation gentleman was very helpful and kind. Loved the location and will be returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nice resort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and installations: Indoor pool, Sauna.
Cons: Carpets' odor - Better will be to remove them and have floors.
Location: We had a nice walk around the Golden bay beach which can be accessed directly from the hotel.
We stayed two nights in November and the resort was no crowded so we could relax and enjoy our stay in calm. There are two outdoor pools and an indoor pool with sauna, steam room and gym. The water temperature of the outdoor pools were cool, so we only used the indoor pool. There is also a Spa, but we didn't use it. There is free WiFi. The room was clean, but my only complains were the sound of the refrigerator (it was very annoying at 2am, so we switched off) and the smell of the carpets - every time we opened the door there was a strange smell. We also had dinner in the Agliolio restaurant and it was regular food, we had better lunch/dinner in other Malta places for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Highly rated but experience not consistent

Posted Nov 10, 2014
As with hotels of this size, you would expect to encounter issues from time to time, but it is the manner in which the hotel managers deal with these circumstances make a huge difference. In my case, I have a few issues, starting with a smelly/ clogged drainage in the shower, to a damaged toilet that made an awful humming sound all night. Though the hotel did try to fix the issues promptly, they simply stopped there. Even though the drainage problem reoccurred I could not help but feel they showed little interest in making up for the fact that a guest was having a terrible experience. Also bar staff were mediocre at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Good hotel, but some aspects could be improved.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Overall the facilities were fine.
Cons: Decent directions around hotel, cheaper breakfast alternative, more information about what is going on each day - note under door during night?
Location: Good location, one of the few beaches on Malta.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We realised when we did not upgrade from the cheapest room that the view would not be brilliant, we were also north facing so got no sun on the veranda - can't blame the hotel for this. If we were to revisit, we would certainly spend extra on a sea view room, maybe even a suite so we got a bit more room. Another concern throughout our stay was adequate parking. In fact we managed to park our hire car each evening, but one evening we got the last parking space so remained worried each time we returned. One issue was the lack of information we got when we arrived. We were not given a decent map of the hotel and found it difficult to find our way around. We were not told about happy hours and only found out by accident. Breakfast was expensive and I feel there should have been a cheaper choice of continental breakfast rather than all or nothing. An upgrade to a better room would have included breakfast, so another reason to upgrade. One or two issues with the room - mainly storage. Presumably people stay for a week at least. The drawer/ shelf space was inadequate and the only wardrobe/shelf/drawer space was by the door with no light so it was very hard to see our clothes. More drawers and better light is essential. Most of the staff were very good. We had issues with one on a bar who was supposed to come round and take orders. He spent all evening practicing his bar-tender skills rather than doing his job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petrafrom Ystad

Fint läge och fint poolområde

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint poolområde. God frukost. Obekväma sängar - tråkig inredning, omodernt badrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

nice hotel next to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: pool was nice, and was clean would of been ok if wanted to sit by pool all week. the towels that was given with room tickets for by the pool was great
Cons: some bits in the rooms could have been updated. also prices are very high. also a bit more information on arrival, as had to find out for ourselves
Location: location hotel on its own some bars on site with hotel no shops near by. small private beach. some water sports on beach. but not much at all there
was a nice hotel but could do with some changes to it it was our first time to malta and found were we was, was out the way no night life except a bit of music in hotel if wanted to stay in hotel and not go anywhere was fine. but felt needed to visit other places. the room was wet up the walls and also in waredores, shower was broken on arrival, but was repair quickly. was not allowed in room till 3 oclock but got they at 12-30 and was offer water, but asked for a nice cup of tea was told sorry cant do that. if was on time share holiday would have got room straight away, and treated better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jt

Very clean, nice rooms but limited Wifi

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent rooms and service. The pool are during the night is fantastic. We were happy with everything except that it seemed we only had 4 hours of free Internet in our room even though it said free wifi. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bjørn Erikfrom Skien

Prime location (what a view!), excellent service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a magnificent view over the bay. We had a room with balcony and sea view, and we loved it. People working at the hotel are constantly doing whatever they can to make your stay as smooth as possible. Very nice pool area and a the beach is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location! Not 5 stars though

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Don't think you can get a better spot on the beach in Malta. Golden Bay is fun for all ages. 2 great & cheap beach restaurants outside. The hotel advertises as 5* but its really barely 4. They don't offer turndown (reception didn't know what that was...), they do not provide you with daily complementary water bottles or hair conditioner (its a beach resort for sake!) and they don't provide you with extra bath towels! We were in a suite with a bathtub and separate shower and with 2 sinks and only got 1 soap....