Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vicenza Italia

struttura stupenda, tenuta malissimo

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: la posizione sul mare, la struttura, la gentilezza e competenza del personale, la facilità di prenotazione
Cons: pulizia e odore di cibo stantio costante in ogni luogo dell'hotel
Location: posizione ottima. servizi ottimi. discoteche, locali notturni, movida molto attiva. totale assenza di ristoranti decenti
purtroppo non consiglierei malta in generale, non l'hotel in sé. L'isola è vecchia, sporca, maleodorante (l'aria è intrisa di un mix di odori fra cipolla aglio e cumino), non si trova cibo decente neanche a stra-pagarlo. Dal punto di vista paesaggistico è bellissima, gli abitanti molto gentili, i servizi funzionano. Manca totalmente cibo decente e pulizia: dipende quali sono le priorità di ognuno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent. UK

Lovely stay on Malta

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu. We were lucky to have a sea facing balcony with a fantastic view. Our room was very clean and comfortable and great to have tea & coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fantastic - a very wide choice of foods and friendly staff. We used The Bridge bar on several occasions and enjoyed drinks with complimentary savoury snacks. Bar snack food was also lovely. The pool facilities were good however I was disappointed that alot of the gym equipment was out of order or outdated. The hotel was a nice distance from the hub of the town and close to a bus stop serving St Julians, Sliema and Valetta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A very nice hotel, sea view location. Good service

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly and professional staff, nice location, clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Some work gym equipments needs some attention though. Overall a very nice hotel I will definitely visit again in the future
Location: hotel is in a quiet location, away from the bars and restaurants, only 15mins walk to the shops, bars and restaurants.
I went to Malta to have some R&R, hotel is on a nice, quiet, beautiful location. Sea view balcony. My experience was just as I required, 4 nights of peaceful, tranquil moments. Staffs were professional and smiley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joelfrom London

Overall, fantastic.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Radisson offered me the very best in a charming, relaxed stay. The resort itself is fantastic, great bar service in all of the different pools, and the food in the resteraunts is pleasing. Probably the best cooked pasta I ate while on the island. The staff were very helpful and friendly. On my arrival I waited in the bar before going to my room, and was separately welcomed to Malta by each member of staff. Everyone was genuinely friendly, and the flavoured water in the lobby was possibly the tastiest thing I have ever had the pleasure of drinking. Would recommend highly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom København

Er meget slidt af et 5 stjernet hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Er meget slidt af et 5 stjernet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sallyfrom Uk

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disspointed with room was not 5 star quality clean but we think it was more 3 star been in better at 3star hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Curate's Egg

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and good facilities.
Cons: Wifi was poor at times, ice machines on each floor should be available as well as vending machines.
Location: A 10 minute walk away from the vibrant and lively Paceville. Bus stop at the top of the hill outside Hotel allows easy transportation to Valetta.
Just like the veritable Curate's Egg this hotel is good, bordering on the very, in parts. Excellent sun bathing and pool facilities are superb. However, with a refurb planned from November the tired areas will hopefully see a new lease of life. The restaurants and bar facilities are good with entertainment of a good standard. Football fans can enjoy "Live" coverage of games from the Premier League and Serie A in The Bridge which avoids seeking out a downtown bar. Room service was prompt and well delivered. Several residents though felt their stay had been disrupted by the steady flow of weddings. We spent very little time during our stay in the daytime at the Hotel, preferring to travel around the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

OLD and bad location! Nice view of parking lot!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This place is old and location is not convenient. They advertise as 5* but its barely a 4*. The staff is way too young as if they are being send there to train. We paid for a suite with Jacuzzi, it was rancid and the room had discolored carpet, wholes in the blinds. The only good thing was the housekeeping staff. They did a great job!