Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

Perfect place for a quiet, secluded, restful break

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pro's: - Private beach - Great hotel and facilities - Nice entertainment team - Good quality of food - Clean hotel - Frankly just great Con's: - The Maltese service is a little more 'relaxed' than in other places! - Could be a little quiet for some people (wasn't for us and we like to party!) - Bus service around the island isn't the most comfortable I'm really scraping the barrel for Cons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beryl from Essex

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed staying at Ramla Bay Resort, it was perfect location for what we wanted to do as the hotel is quietly situated, has all the comforts you need with good food and is very close to being able to access the local bus service which takes you to all the important sights. It was also less than a mile to catch the Gozo ferry so ideally placed to ensure a mix of quiet calm as well as the hustle and bustle of the busy towns. Really enjoyed visiting Valletta and Medina - amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from most of Malta

Posted May 20, 2014
This is tired looking hotel with a need for new corridor carpets, licks of paint around the stonework and new coats of varnish on the woodwork. The staff were competant if a little slow. The guys at the bar were poor to average except the one who looks like a young, smaller version of Ernest Borgenine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: food in the restaurant could be better labelled e.g. allergies
Location: lots of water sports and boats trips available. local town nearby and popeye film set to visit. Bus route available five minutes from hotel
extremely relaxing. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are immaculately clean. excellent choice of food. beach with hotel. lots of water sports and boat trips to take you to Comino and Gozo. Will definitely be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T&L from Oxfordshire

Nice position

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Accomodation and position
Cons: Directions to hotel. Arrived about 2300hrs and spent about half hour trying to find the entrance. Hotel sign is unlit and surrounded by undergrowth.
Location: Easy access to Gozo ferry and only 5-10mins drive to central Mellieha where there are plenty of restaurants.
A nicely positioned hotel with good views across the channel to Gozo and Comino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bumpf from w

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We stayed at ramla in mid April and enjoyed ourselves a lot. The weather was good and we enjoyed being at the north end of the island and so close to the ferry to Gozo. The room wasn't luxurious and the bathroom could do with updating, but for the reasonable price we were impressed with the hotel overall. The food was good and the staff generally helpful. The facilities were good although we were disappointed that only one of the pools was open because it was out of season. Would recommend the hotel it seems to be one of the best on the island
3 out of 5
by mr from F

Pleasant hotel in the bay with out of order pools

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel was did not exceed my expectations but just about satisfied them. The staff seemed a little agitated and annoyed at any kind of question or perhaps didn't understand. The breakfast was good and plentiful. A major dissapoint was the fact that 2 of the outdoor pools were out of order. One of the main reasons I booked this place was the pools and the only info I was told was they would be fixed next week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well I would like to say food was good, location good in relation to ferries but not other cities, is right by bus stop though, but was so hot in room like they had central heat on in 70/80s weather(their fix was a fan), very uncomfortable bed, but my biggest complaint is we had massages booked day of checkout and wanted to check out an hour or so late so our baby could nap and we could rotate. They said if is was possible their would be a charge. That to me was ridiculous. The hotel was not full and the amount of money we were going to spend on massages. I refused to pay the fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Lovely hotel not a 4 star more like 3.5 star. Room clean and tidy. Lovely location close to sea and the ferry port. Bus route excellent and easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denise & ian from Croydon, UK

Good family hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Enjoyed visiting Malta & Gozo from this country spot away from the bustle of the towns. Excellent public transport links & close to Gozo ferry.