Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This lovely hotel was a great choice for us relaxing and the staff were there if we needed them for anything it was clean and comfortable with the med right on the doorstep what more could you ask for lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location and clean, spacious rooms. Roof terrace is great (it has an oversized bath rather than a pool); would be even better with a bar!
Cons: No Wi-Fi in our room. The tap water (see above). Noise levels: Saturday night disco, and early morning building works, were not ideal.
Location: Xlendi Bay is ideal for swimming, both in the shallows (it has a tiny beach) and in deeper water from rocks. Great snorkelling.
We stayed here for a week in June 2014. The reviews on this site overall give a fairly accurate impression of the hotel: it is a good hotel, in a fantastic location, a little run-down but perfectly comfortable. It is right on the sea front and the views from the front of the hotel are fantastic. Staff were pleasant and helpful. It is worth paying more for a non-standard room: the standard rooms overlook the internal courtyard of the hotel and, as far as we could see (we may be wrong), have no external windows. We paid a supplement for a room with a balcony at the rear of the hotel, which looks out onto the large parking area and the hills. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with both a fan and air con. The bathroom was also clean and comfortable. Our one concern was the colour of the water, which ranged from mildly tinged to deep urine-coloured yellow and had a very strong smell of chlorine on some days. Somewhat unpleasant. We didn't bother raising this with hotel staff as they must be aware of it (we'd seen it mentioned in other reviews) but would recommend using bottled water for brushing your teeth. Food ranged from OK to good; extensive choice at breakfast, if variable quality. We ate dinner here once; perfectly nice, but there are better value spots on the waterfront. Service is very pleasant, albeit at a very relaxed pace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from UK

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning. Tidy up roof terrace.
Location: Eat , drink and enjoy the local setting. Sea swimming and diving.
Lovely stay at St Patrick's. Great position on the sea front, quiet and unspoilt. Lots of good restaurants close by. Easy to use local bus service to get around (and inexpensive)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Essex

Becoming dated

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the same standard as previous visits
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mr from malta

great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is perfect - hotel ok but outside area needs improving
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dizzy lizzy from dublin

stress free zone

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a little gem for anyone looking for a quiet getaway from the maddening crowds. seaview room is so worth the extra. all staff are so pleasant and reception staff so helpful. had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snazgul from UK

Nice place, very nice staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: location, staff
Cons: internet was free in the noisy lobby but it was sloooow
Location: We walked and read and swam and it was fine
Nice hotel, on edge of the sea inlet. Court-yard rooms (like we had) are dark but as we only used it to sleep in it was okay. Breakfast was included and was okay. Staff were all very nice. Would stay there again. Easy to get to on the fab island bus system too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Stay at hotel was relaxing , staff were friendly and helpful, hotel needs updating , but would recommend,the setting around the hotel was picture postcard. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr walnut from malta

Smoking on the terrace at beakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at st pats many many times before BUT the thing that ruined our holiday was the smoking at breakfast on the beautiful terrace ...Beakfast on the terrace is the highlight of our holiday ...this aea needs to be a non smoking zone so please let me know when this happens as myself and many others were dissappointed by this and wont be ret until this is rectified