Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not so cheap for what they offer.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service.
A bit expensive for what we get: dirty badroom and towels that should have been change years ago. Members of the reception were very kind and helpfull, unfortunally girls from the cafeteria were incredibly rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

In the heart of things in Sliema!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A reasonable hotel, attentive staff, friendly. Rooms are OK; lighting not great, but if you like yellow light, buy some bulbs! It's clean, it's not expensive, it's close to everything and the Black Gold pub a few doors down is open till 03h00 - you won't be in your room much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from Dublin

Terrible bed and dirty walls

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed with this hotel, the room was large but the sheets were terrible, the towels worse - I've never seen as bad! The worst was the dirt on the walls beside the bed, a quick rub of a damp cloth or some fresh paint would simply resolve this issue. The rest of the hotel was clean, friendly and great location, pity about the rest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ELL from Northants, UK

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonable Hotel FOR THE PRICE! Great location and view but traffic noise spoilt it. Hotel is dated and is in urgent need of a total refurbishment. Considerate (24hr) reception staff. Limited choice of breakfast menu but the incorporation of adjacent catering/café area is a bonus.
3 out of 5
by Kentishmaid from S E England

Best view ever!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Amazing view and helpful staff
Cons: Dirty room
Location: Very central for everything; buses, ferries, shops etc
This hotel has the best view of any hotel we have ever stayed in, so you can forgive the low standard of everything else. You get exactly what you pay for - no more - no less. If you go in winter be prepared for no heating but there was an extra blanket. There are back rooms if you find the road noisy but we got used to the noise after a while and the view was worth the traffic noise. The room was enormous but not very clean; holes in curtains; poor bed linen; limited hot water and other people's clothes left in cupboard. Maybe don't bother to pay extra for breakfast if you want more than cornflakes and DIY toast. Free WIFI only seems to be in reception area and dining room. Although I could not honestly recommend the hotel we got used to it after a while and just laughed about it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very offended....i heard senior reception staff say "she's crazy" (in maltees, i understand the language) as i was pacing a little (due to nerves of flying), waiting for transport to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Abbotts

Squatting in the 5* hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Remember first that this was the cheapest hotel we could find on Malta for a one night stay and it was clean, convenient and beautifully placed, looking over Sliema Harbour. However it did feel like squatting in a five star hotel. Beautiful marble lined breakfast room and then we are eating a budget breakfast off a plastic picnic table. We also had an enormous suite for our family but two of the rooms had TVs but no beds. Enough beds for us but empty rooms around us. Better than we expected but still a slightly surreal experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan B

night stop

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The little details matter when you first walk into the room. There was no soap in the bathroom, the nozzle to the hair dryer was missing, the remote control to the air conditioner was missing - had to go down to reception, the phone didn't work no dialing tone, and the only clear channel on the TV was BBC world hardly any other channels. Luckly I was staying only 1 night so I did not really care but if it was a longer stay I would of complained. Apart from that the staff i met were friendly and helpful.