Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire Englasnd

Lovekly friendly place

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: the burgers they use at the poolside bar are pretty grim....but a minor issue.
Location: Location was fine, a short walk to seafront, close to buses, close to bars....Bugibba/St Pauls bay is a little hilly so may not suit disabled/elderly
Having visited Malta last year, we loved the island but our hotel on that occasion was appalling. We wanted to return but were very wary about choosing another hotel. Finally we chose The Soreda and it didn't disappont! Hotel was beautifully clean, the staff were ALL attentive, polite and friendly. The outdoor and indoor pools were both great, the entertainment was good, the standard of the food was good (with the exception of the burgers poolside). The restaurant was spotless, the coffee was good...and a sure fire sign of a good hotel was the Lurpac butter portions!!! For the very reasonable price we paid for this hotel I cannot fault it and when I return to Malta I will be sure to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stalybridge

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: Come on Soreda new sunbeds please!
First time in Malta so didn't know what to expect. Clean and friendly hotel. Pool bar served wonderful burgers! Restaurant only has a small choice of food, but all is edible ( I found it quite bland) all drinks served in plastic cups due to the bar being near the pool area. Not far from Buggiba centre, so you can have a lovely stroll to walk off all the food you have just eaten. The buses will take you anywhere you want to go for 1.50 euro for an all day pass bargain ! The only bad thing is the sun beds! Very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Very clean hotel and central location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel was ok. On the positive side, cleanliness was excellent. The room was a good size and had a nice balcony looking out on to the swimming pool. Not so positive, I found some of the staff can be unhelpful and on occasion rude. Although some of the staff were excellent. I read some reviews of guests saying how great the food was. To me the food was average to poor. On my first night, I could not eat what I had chosen, due the fish smelling unpleasant and tomatoes looking less than fresh. Overall, I would say this is a decent hotel. I made use of the gym and it has plenty of facilities on the all inclusive option, but felt the food was a waste of money on the all inclusive option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grahame from Devon

3rd time at this hotel...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing we went to relax and never left the hotel.
Arrived at just after midnight on 4th June and given room 505 right on the terrace (pool area) lovely clean and recently refurbished and newly decorated. Absolutely no complaints about the room and the service each day from the maid. However 1 slight problem because it's on the top floor there was very little pressure in the water so the shower was very poor. Hotel restaurant is much better than I remembered it last, a dark room with a horrible dark blue carpet now, light airy and redecorated. Food good and although at peak times you sometimes waited a while your drinks orders were always there. I particularly enjoyed the pianist an elderly gentlemen who when he looked across would always smile and start singing the songs. Like all hotel you can't choose your clients and if a sign says no reserving of sun beds and no taking of hotel towels to the pools and no glass around the pool then please enforce them or take away the signs. In addition smoking should not be allowed around the pool area because next morning the pool is full of cigarette ends which have fallen into the pool from the plastic cups used as ashtrays and then not put in the bin. Overall a nice break with some excellent sunshine and as usual the friendly smiling faces of the Maltese people in particular the staff at SOreda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ally from scotland

Good clean hotel ,attentive staff , excellent food

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location staff and good food friendly and quiet to suit my age group
Cons: the entertainment most is good and others are very poor
Location: is close to main bus station and travel is cheap and easy and with malta being a small island every thing is near by and accessible
close to bus terminal bought weekly ticket and travelled around the island with ease to all the places of interest all at reasonable admission prices all locals are friendly and helpful and all prices for food and drink outwith hotel are of good value . enjoyed a day trip to the sister island of gozo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Surrey United Kingdom

Excellent hotel just off sea front

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The overall friendliness and welcome shown to all guests young with staff showing help and friendliness when required.
Cons: I cannot think from my personal experience and that of my two fellow companions what could be improved.
Location: Central location close to shops, restaurants and bars and only a short ten minute walk to the central bus station at Bugibba.
Excellent value for money, overall impression of hotel excellent. Facilities and food very good, all staff very polite and extremely helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aga from liverpool

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the location, very quiet place. Hotel service was excellent. However i didn't like the fact that even though i paid for all inclusive - drinks were only available from 11am to 11pm and did not include all drinks such as red bull or budweiser. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet but too far north

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: size of room, breakf buffet
Cons: # of young students..eg 12, 14yr olds
Location: too far north, not central for getting around island
air conditioning great in july with 35C, huge room, no view, great tv. no resturants in area to eat after 9pm so plan if arriving late. takes good hr from airport on bus or transport. watch dog excrement, and no beaches close by, best are in the south. next time Valetta would be more central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth England

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
service at hotel very good. The only downside was insufficient space for sunbathing on the roof of hotel. Limited space for sun loungers to accomodate all guests requiring this amenity,there was an area adjacent to level five that could be made available.