Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Für den günstigen Preis ein gutes Hotel
Cons: Das Zimmer wurde erst um 21.00 warm, davor war frieren angesagt. Das Frühstück ist immer das gleiche und eher auf Briten ausgerichtet mit beans, bacon
Location: Wohngebiet. aber Kneipen. SupermRkt, Busbahnhof in erreichbarer Nähe. Parksituation rund ums Hotel schwierig, Hotelparkplatz immer voll.
10 Nächte dort verbracht, Übernachtung mit Frühstück, Mietwagen aber auch Bus benutzt. Alles ohne Probleme. Hotel günstig zur Fähre nach Gozo , nur ca 20 Fahrzeit mit Auto. Ruhiges Hotel, ausreichender Komfort für den Preis, Zmmerreinigung täglich, nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel, great staff and great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Facilities, staff, room quality, location
Cons: Heating in the roof top pool..... i.e. not much!
Location: 5 minutes walk to the bars and 10 minutes from the main bus station and transport everywhere
The quality of the hotel, the staff and management and facilities are ahead of any other 3 star I have stayed in in Malta over the past 15 years. If you want to be near Bugibba but out of the noise don't book anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for a short stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and was kept that way. Nobody disturbed us, which suited us fine.
Cons: It was quite cold - especially at night. When we were there, the heating was not working, apparently.
Location: The hotel is near enough to walk to local restaurants and bars and to the bay and shops. The buses terminus is only 10 minutes away.
Hotel was clean, room was light and airy. It's a bit hard to find, though (it's round the back of the kid's playground). We only stayed 3 days and mainly used the hotel as a base to go out and about, but it served its purpose. There were large groups of kids staying when we were there, so it got very noisy with them running up and down the corridors and shrieking - still, that's kids for you. The breakfast was plentiful and sufficient - good coffee. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hôtel proche des arrêts de bus. Au calme. Petit déjeuner correct. Peut être un peu éloigné des principaux centres d'intérêts de l'île (en moyenne 1h de bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Nær shopping og bar gate

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Det meste var mer en bra
Cons: Varm mat/retter til frokost
Location: Alt du brukte 6-7 min å gå ned til strandpromonaden og butikker. Mat butikk lå 1 min unna
Fint hotel nær shopping og bar gate uten alt bråket :-) Vi er veldig fornøyd med servicen vi fikk alle som jobbet der var vennlige og hyggelige. Fine basseng, bar, og frokost var ok (savnet noe varm mat noen dager) Vi skal til Malta igjen i påska og kommer til å booke oss inn her!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Scruffy surroundings and creaky bed

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The bed had a kind of wood under the mattress which crunched and created every time I moved ... not good! The position of hotel was in good distance of bus station,beach and restaurants/bars but was horrible to look at, if you want nice scenery from your room ....don't choose here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Malta

Very nice & friendly hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly people, they help you in any way, hotel is in a nice & quite area.
Cons: A fridge is needed in the room, especially when it's hot, like it has been.
Location: Not much to do near the hotel, there is a church near by, a couple of mini markets & a take away, a little bit of a walk to go down to the square
Very nice & comfortable hotel, very friendly stuff, enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørgen Levinfrom Fredericia

Fuld valuta for pengene

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sunflower er et godt valg, hvor man får fuld valuta for pengene. Hotellet leverer en god og varieret morgenbuffet og en megen fin service i receptionen. Pænt og rent overalt. Der er ca. 10 minutters gang til centrum eller strandpromenaden. Vi kommer gerne igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Ireland

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough hotel, but personally I feel this only applies if you intend on spending the larger part of your time out of it, exploring malta. We used it predominantly for sleeping and for breakfast in the morning, for which it is more than fit for purpose. I would imagine for someone planning on spending quite a lot of time lounging in hotel, this probably isn't the place for you. Room didn't have a fridge which was a bit of a nuisance especially somewhere as warm as Malta is. The rooftop pool is quite small however the pool bar is a very nice touch. About a 5-10 minute walk from the main waterfront. On the whole a pretty basic hotel but it defintley does the job with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel, short walk from all amenities.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice hotel situated close to the bus station which goes to all areas, supermarket, shops and the main square. We would recommend and stay here again. The hotel was very quiet, everyone kept to themselves. No problems at all. The rooms were tidied daily and the staff were approachable and friendly. Check in and out was fast. No complaints.