Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great hotel in an ideal location for visiting Malta. Close walk to main ferry and tours and Valletta and St Julians weren't far at all. Hotel staff were all very nice and breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect in every way

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Music player in room
Location: Very close to beach and restaurants. Busses really regular and easy to use to get to other towns. Also the taxi company based in hotel were fab.
My stay at the palace hotel was only short (4 days) but I couldn't fault it. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find out our room was ready before the agreed check in time. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and modern. The ONLY fault I could pick would be that there wasn't any way to play/listen to any music in the room as the TV channels were limited and no iPod dock/radio/cd player. We ate/drank in every resturant in the hotel and loved them all. Breakfast was included in our stay and there was more to choose from than we could of ever needed. They also catered very well for my sister who is coeliac (gluten free) we found the choices of healthy food was fantastic. Roof top pool was stunning and seemed very clean, never a problem to get a subbed and the complimentary towels were great. On our last day we used the spa facilities which were 5* and enjoyed a lovely massage. Free wifi fantastic! All in all a brilliant hotel and would definitely return/recommend to anyone. Many many thanks to everyone who made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The rooftop pool was spectacular. Area was well staffed with great service and spotlessly clean. Pool towels always available, the food was excellent.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location suited us well. Just a short walk to the water front, however people with walking difficulties may find it a steep climb up to the hotel.
The staff were excellent, they compare favorably with any hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel room was lovely, we paid extra for an executive room with a balcony and it was well worth it for the view. The room was kept well stocked with tea coffee toiletries etc. the cleaning was of a very high standard. Andrew the concierge was an outstanding member of staff and looked after us extremely well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel with lovely rooftop pool & bar

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Liked the rooftop terrace & restaurant. Spacious & comfortable room.
Location: Short but steep walk down to harbour area. Good choice of restaurants in hotel & in Victoria hotel next door if you don't want to venture far in the e
Great views from the upper floors & rooftop pool, bar & restaurant. We stayed in an Executive room on 8 th floor - room was very nice with a big balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from catania

mi sono trovato bene

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: rendere il parcheggio più economico
gli extra molto esosi,parcheggio costoso,la vicinanza della chiesa con l'orologio che batte le ore ogni 15 minuti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

フェリー乗り場、バス停に近くてアクセスは良好です

Posted Jun 21, 2015
フェリー乗り場、バス停に近くアクセスはいいが1Fだったので窓からの眺めが最悪でした… それとエアコンの音が大きく眠れませんでした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lively hotel, location was great.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Had a good experience, staffs were great and very helpful, the breakfast was out of this world.my only complaint is that there's no clock in the room and I have to ask for shower gel almost every time I have to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, not sure it's a five star though!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice hotel, with a decent room and good facilities. Look a little closer though and there is work that needs doing - the whole place, staff included, lack the attention tin to detail and refinement that a five star hotel should truly have. Would still recommend to a friend despite this though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central England.

Good all round

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good location for all activities.
Cons: As previously mentioned, the terrace restaurant menu was a bit boring.
Location: Just outside busy central area, easy access to bus stop.
Good, terrace food menu could do with a mid week change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good value, great staff. Breakfast was okay some tinned fruit available which i dont think should be the case in a 5 star hotel in malta?