Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth. uk

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Talk my 13 year old daughter to Malta first time travelled alone, the hotel was extremely good, excellent location fantastic time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel with rooftop pools and views

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here and were very sad to leave. Very good sized rooms with balcony, clean and in good order. Very comfortable beds. The rooftop pools were wonderful and so relaxing - especially the small pool on the lower level with just 4 beds beside it - such a lovely spot. The Japanese restaurant is one of the top restaurants in Malta and having enjoyed their sushi, cocktails and ribs, with the stunning views, I can see why. The concierge were always happy to help and their taxi service is very efficient. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JH from Scotland

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location with very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent amenities with outdoor and indoor pools and spa, comfortable room. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from London, UK

Hotel short walk to the sea front.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The best feature of the hotel was the rooftop pool and terrace. Very smart.
Cons: The bathroom could do with updating and an extractor fan would be very welcome when the bathroom becomes damp.
Location: The location was good with a short downhill walk to Sliema Ferries, shops and amenities and buses to everywhere on the island.
A very pleasant few days with the hotel staff willing to advise on anything needed including bus and ferry timetables, locations and restaurants. The maids were all very nice with a smile to greet you as you went out for your day of exploration.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BDA Breck from World Traveler.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms (assuming they are all in the same condition as mine) look as though they have not been given any TLC for at least 30 years, be it the beds, carpets, TV, A/C, bathrooms. The A/C was a joke. The maintance man who came to look at it was so embarrased all he could do was bring a fan and shrug his shoulders. The rooms must be unbearably hot in the height of summer. I will say that all the staff i encountered were very polite and very efficient. I would not and could not reccomend it though due to the disgraceful state of the rooms. For them to use the 4 Star rating is an absolute joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good base to explore malta

Posted Feb 12, 2014
excellent staff - good location and use of first class facilities- indoor pool gym etc at connected 5 star sister hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good, but get double beds

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything good, except discomfort of two single beds pushed together. Leg of one of them broke during last night leading to bed dipping alarmingly in the middle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel in Sliema.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were particularly good. Polite & helpful at all times. Giving us ideas & personal recommendations, which made the holiday particularly enjoyable
Cons: The lighting beside the beds was rather dim, making reading difficult.
Location: The location is idea. Quiet, yet close to all amenities.
We spent an enjoyable week exploring Malta & Gozo in the first week of January. We based ourselves in Sliema as it seemed an idea base, & the hotel had an underground car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
This hotel is perfectly placed to experience the town of sliema and St Julians. Placed in the middle of both it offers easy walking to both. We visited the hotel over the christmas period and were very pleased with the comfort level and quality of staff service.