Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Lovely spacious room, with good facilities and very comfortable. We enjoyed a great homecooked meal in the restaurant with a friendly and welcoming service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfok

adequate short stay hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: good traditional food
Cons: hotel appears to be in a slightly run-down appearance. bar area only appears for guests dining.
Location: situated on main road [traffic did not disturb us ] 3 miles from pickering [gateway to the Yorkshire moors] steam railway
warm welcome,good size room, very good food [both evening and breakfast]
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huddersfield

Not close to Malton

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Location stated on your publicity
Location: Wrong location address
Although the hotel was acceptable and the food was very good, I was disappointed with the location that was stated in your description of the hotel. i.e. the address was given as Malton Road Malton. IT WAS 6 MILES OUTSIDE MALTON and only 2 Miles from Pickering in the small village of Kirby Misperton. We had an early meeting in Malton which is why we picked this hotel. I suggest you change this address in your publicity for this Hotel, it would have been better to say that it was near Pickering!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by elaine oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel by main road

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: keeping on top of room decorations/obscure glass or film on g/f bathroom windows.
Location: bit far out of town
on the dear side for what you get, should include breakfast in the rate charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi, Kenya

Beansheaf Hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
No problems - very typical of its type of hotel. Breakfast very good. A pleasant two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Surrey

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, clean, convenient and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday party

Posted May 20, 2014
Friendly hotel staff great nothing too much bother for Norman the manager enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Mitchellfrom Goole

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me it was in the right place. the room was clean, comfy bed and clean shower. The food was GREAT, well presented and wholesome. The staff were welcoming, very presentable and all had nice personalities. The bar area was clean and comfy, with seats that cuddled you.