Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom county Durham

Cosy overnight stay in very hospitable surrounding

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
myself and a collague had a very enjoyable stay. Room was lovely,staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend this to any of myn friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aliciafrom Scunthorpe

Really nice stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff more then welcome. Food there is delicious. Will be going back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

slice of Yorkshire pie !

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent quiet location but within a few mins walk of Malton for shops and restaurants. Food looked great and good value. Very friendly little country pub . highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The room, the view, the food, the atmosphere.
Cons: Check in times. It said 5pm on the print out but i didn't check.
Location: Situated in lovely Old Malton within easy walking distance to the shops of Malton and there are so many things to see and do around this beautiful are
Stayed at the Wentworth Arms overnight. The room was clean and comfortable the bed was lovely! There was some noise from the bar downstairs but it was a busy Friday night however, it did not bother us at all. We had a lovely evening meal, 2 meals of Fish and Chips, or should I say Whale and Chips for £12. There was also a good menu but we chose the fish and chips, washed down with a lovely cold, white wine. The atmosphere in the bar/ restraunt was very enjoyable and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast did not disappoint either. All in all a lovely place to stay and conveniently situated for a walk into Malton. We will be going to Malton again next year and will definitely be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clivefrom Clifton

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, very welcoming, comfortable and clean. Visiting family in area, really enjoyed our stay. Hotel easy to find and easy access able to all routes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London and York

Central to Northeast Yorkshire

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The bar. Matching it to the outside hopes would be nice.
Location: Yorkshire? Who could want for anything more?
Pleasant, funny little rooms. Lovely old building. A little odd in a nice way. Malton & Old Malton are seated in a lovely area, but do a little bit of research first. Do try to see Castle Howard if touring. It's in a great position for touring Northeast Yorkshire, I couldn't recommend better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London and York

OK

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The bar. Matching it to the outside hopes would be nice.
Location: Yorkshire? Who could want for anything more?
Pleasant, funny little rooms. Lovely old building. A little odd in a nice way. Malton & Old Malton are seated in a lovely area, but do a little bit of research first. Do try to see Castle Howard if touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reiderfrom Morpeth

Indifferent

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and bed in poor condition, not too clean. Staff friendly, location excellent if somewhat noisy with traffic. Would not return.