Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The room, the view, the food, the atmosphere.
Cons: Check in times. It said 5pm on the print out but i didn't check.
Location: Situated in lovely Old Malton within easy walking distance to the shops of Malton and there are so many things to see and do around this beautiful are
Stayed at the Wentworth Arms overnight. The room was clean and comfortable the bed was lovely! There was some noise from the bar downstairs but it was a busy Friday night however, it did not bother us at all. We had a lovely evening meal, 2 meals of Fish and Chips, or should I say Whale and Chips for £12. There was also a good menu but we chose the fish and chips, washed down with a lovely cold, white wine. The atmosphere in the bar/ restraunt was very enjoyable and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast did not disappoint either. All in all a lovely place to stay and conveniently situated for a walk into Malton. We will be going to Malton again next year and will definitely be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clivefrom Clifton

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, very welcoming, comfortable and clean. Visiting family in area, really enjoyed our stay. Hotel easy to find and easy access able to all routes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London and York

Central to Northeast Yorkshire

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The bar. Matching it to the outside hopes would be nice.
Location: Yorkshire? Who could want for anything more?
Pleasant, funny little rooms. Lovely old building. A little odd in a nice way. Malton & Old Malton are seated in a lovely area, but do a little bit of research first. Do try to see Castle Howard if touring. It's in a great position for touring Northeast Yorkshire, I couldn't recommend better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London and York

OK

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The bar. Matching it to the outside hopes would be nice.
Location: Yorkshire? Who could want for anything more?
Pleasant, funny little rooms. Lovely old building. A little odd in a nice way. Malton & Old Malton are seated in a lovely area, but do a little bit of research first. Do try to see Castle Howard if touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reiderfrom Morpeth

Indifferent

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and bed in poor condition, not too clean. Staff friendly, location excellent if somewhat noisy with traffic. Would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chosen for location and access to Dolby Forest

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: After a long day out it was enjoyable to return and be able to have a drink before going to bed.
The hotel was part of a Public house and very small but you had access via a side doe to come and go as you pleased. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karenfrom Aylesbury

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room fine, bathroom fine except bath plug didn't fit plughole so almost impossible to have a bath. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast delicious & plentiful. Good quality fresh produce.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerritfrom Delft

Goed overnachtingsadressen

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goed voor het geld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DavidP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris Pfrom Lincolnshire

Friendly venue - great food

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm ,friendly welcome from the lady of the establishment. A well supported bar/dining room showing how well liked it is in the community. Tables reserved for us when we wanted to have evening meals at the hotel and what good, reasonably priced and superbly prepared meals they were, too! Go for the fish 7 chops on the Friday night - two meals for just £12:00 and the fish was hanging over the sides of the plates! Go there again.