Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Remote for season, but great location for skiing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel very remote, older and needs some updating. But it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location is good
Cons: the carpet is so dirty and smelly, especiall in the hallway. The breakfast doesn't even have waffle. We visited in summer, there's no AC no fan
the carpet is so dirty and smelly, especiall in the hallway. The breakfast doesn't even have waffle. We visited in summer, there's no AC no fan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover on the way to Yosemite

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stopped here on the way between Death Valley and Yosemite. The rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sierra Disappointment

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Attitude of staff
We booked a room with a Jacuzzi. When we arrived they did not have a room with a Jacuzzi available. They made no effort to remedy the situation. The room we were given had one window and little ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Adelaide, Australia

Wonderful place with everything you need

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Condo was excellent. BBQ facilities and spa.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't great.
Location: Gondola to top of mountain spectacular
We had a brilliant stay at the Austria Hof. Would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

European Style lodge in the California mountains.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and in a nice location as well as being self contained. Everything you needed was on site and you did not have to leave.
Cons: A little painting in the lobby area and on the doors and trim would improve the overall appearance of the Lodge.
Location: During the ski season this lodge is perfect, right next to the slopes and lifts. In the summer it is secluded and quiet yet close to town.
The Austri Hof Lodge is a great little lodge on Mammoth Mountain right next to the lifts and mountain itself. The rooms are older but spacious and well appointed as well as comfortable. The fireplace is a great touch. The property had a good outdoor hot tub, restaurant and bar so it was easy to checkin and then stay the night and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fc from Santa Ana, CA

Nice hotel with great location and view

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, the stuff
Cons: Needs new furniture.
Location: Next to mammoth mountain, hiking, skiing, mountain biking, fishing, etc. Awesome location.
This was a nice small hotel, but kind of old. Breakfast was included, it was ok but not great. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were ok but old, and some of the furniture was a little bit too old, although everything was clean, overall the place needs a little bit of interior decorating work. I loved the location, right next to the ski lift and adjacent to the foothill of mammoth mountain. Overall, it was a good place to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice view of mammoth

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room and restaurant .
Cons: Elevator needed even if you fit.
Location: Close to everything.
Being from sea level it was a little hard climbing the stairs with our suitcases. No elevator. The room had a nice balcony from where we watched it snow upon our arrival. The room was great. We ate in the restaurant on site and it was delicious . The continental breakfast was a little lean. No pool but a nice jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by su from ca

Remodeled recently. Fair.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Room was fine. Newerly remodeled partialy. But not working fireplace, too low water power at shower.
3 out of 5
by Vicki

Breakfast was horrible. Mostly white flour choice

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Room was crowded. Sink without vanity made getting ready a challenge. Too much furniture in a small space.