Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amitravler

The rating is Excellent not terrible

Posted Jan 7, 2014
It was wonderful...breakfast is served fresh and hot. The staff was wonderful and patient. I was sick one day and did not leave until 30 min before housekeeping left...I asked them to clean and they did not mind. The facility was clean and renovated. Only one problem was I wish they would have had later hours for my teen boys to play games in the game room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed.
Allowed us an early check in so my family could get ready for my Uncle's funeral at 1500, which is the normal check in time. I appreciated this very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Good location for the key attractions

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Must visit to the Devils Postpile national monument and Rainbow Falls.
Good size room that had everything you could want for a short stay. Easy to get to from the interstate and to the local attractions and restaurants. The reception staff were very helpful and the included breakfast provided reasonable choice. We visited during September so not looking for the snow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Exeter

Great Hotel, close to everything, staff friendly

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and fresh, guest laundry, breakfast included
Great place to stay, breakfast included, fridge and coffee maker in room which was well used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2013
We found the hotel to be very comfortable and the staff worked hard with me to correct a reservations glitch with Expedia. The breakfast was good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and good value. Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2013
We had a very pleasant one night stay on our way from Death Valley to Yosemite. It was nice to have the option of a family room with bunk beds. In all the other US hotels we stayed in we had to pre-book a pull-out bed at extra cost. It was also nice to have a good breakfast included in the cost. All the staff were polite and helpful and we particularly enjoyed the pool and spa tub. I would have liked to have spent more time in Mammoth Lakes. In our one evening there, we drove the 30 mins to Lake Mono to see the sunset. This was well worth it. The views and colours were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Reading, UK

Perfect For Families - Winter or Summer.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Everything - there are no negatives.
Cons: Nothing - we could not fault it.
Location: Great - just across the street from shops and restaurants and a few minutes walk/cycle from the centre of town.
Wow, an American Chain Hotel that gets a perfect score! It's true we could not fault this great little hotel. Rooms are huge, modern, clean, comfortable and practical. The staff some of the most helpful and friendly people you could ever hope to meet. The breakfast buffet was outstandingly good value. The facilities are first class : - Laundry, free parking, a small pool, gym, bar, informal restaurant. My kids loved staying here - best hotel on our trip and one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the USA. Will stay again (even if it's a little out of my way) next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Easy access, nice breakfast in morning. Check-in staff was friendly.
Location: Just passing through
Just a sleep stop for us, but it was a very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Conveniently situated, nice pool and jacuzzi. The breakfasts were really good. Free parking.Staff were helpful in suggesting bike rentals and bus transport.