Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location: Nice Facility

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, especially if you're , skiing. Ski lift comes right to the hotel.
Cons: Install a turn-off valve for the pilot light in the woodbu
We stayed in a studio unit: sofa bed, full bath/shower, private deck, private master bedroom, with an open floor plan consisting of the living room-dining room-kitchen. The living room has a beautiful gas fireplace, however, the pilot light puts out significant heat and there is no way to turn the pilot off. The pilot light puts out so much heat it totally overheats the main living space. Not good when there is no way to turn the pilot off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from castaic

Family vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2014
It was great location very convenient for families rental and snowboarding it's a one stop place The kitchenette saved us from leaving the hotel and having to go get food ideal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Chandler, AZ

Juniper Springs Resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location!!!! Killer ski in ski out in a very slow part of Mammoth away from the Main Lodge. Nice facility. Upscale and well kept.
Cons: The rooms need storage, towel racks, nicer amenities, and HOT WATER!
Location: SKI!!!!
Nice property with a GREAT location on Mammoth. Away from the crowds, it's own lift that is right next the property. Nice looking facilities and well kept. The rooms are a bit funky. They look really nice, but are lacking in so many ways and it's sad because it just seems that whoever designed them was not a skier. There is no storage!! A major lack of towel racks in the bathroom. The only one is right above the toilet??? Meanwhile the other wall was blank. No art, no towel racks and with two guys, it just seemed like our stuff was hard to contain. The kitchen lacked a bunch essential stuff that you expect. The hot water barely worked. One person got a fast hot shower. The toilet paper and paper towels were the lowest quality, for a resort like this, it just seemed like they were cutting corners and it showed. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hot tubs and pool areas were nice too. My only real complaint was that the room lacked the kind of function that helps make a good ski trip even better. It didn't suck, but they good do so much better with just a little thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to lifts, great shuttle service

Posted Jan 27, 2014
My husband and I took a quick direct flight from San Diego to Mammoth for a two nights stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find a shuttle service available throughout out stay that could take us in to town, out to the Tamarac Cross Country Center and to help us find great places to dine. The best part of the trip was a tie between the next door lift service and the relaxing hots tubs (3 to choose from) after a day of skiing. Definitely recommend this resort for couples, families and groups of friends. Definitely plan to book another stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from CA

Convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient and plenty for my 3 kids, 15,14 and 9 to do, even on non-skiing days. Parking is convenient, rental equipment is great.
Cons: Hotel is looking tired, decoration and ambience is lower than you would expect for the cost of the rooms. Spa needs monitoring to keep outsiders out.
Location: On the slopes at Eagle Lodge, nice pool and 3 hot tubs.
Juniper springs is so convenient to the slopes. Despite the poor snow in Mammoth at the time of our stay, we were still right on the slope at Eagle Lodge which had plenty of snow at the lift and for the ski school area. We had a second floor room and the ski rental was right on the floor below, the lockers down the hallway past the coffee shop and out to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kjmathew from San Diego

Loved everything about the place!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Loved the view and the room layout.
Cons: Lying in the bath-tub you get to see the underside of the bathroom sink which looks a bit untidy.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a pool view facing south-west. Unlike most other properties, the pool view rooms also have the best views of the Eastern Sierra mountains. The views were great from both the living room and the bedroom. We loved the convenient indoor parking provision. The rooms were spacious yet cosy. The couch and bed were comfortable. Loved everything about the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013