Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop on road trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overnight stop on road between Death Valley and Yosemite. As experienced skiers we can tell it would be an excellent resort in the snow. But, it was really hot with no air conditioning and that spoiled the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Beautiful view in the heat!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Location is perfect for the winter, with a ski lift right at the resort.
The resort is very nice. The pool is small but fun. The bed was very comfortable, with very nice linens. The only issue is that there is no air conditioning in the rooms!! Summer, 85 degrees, and hot in the room. Only an old, loud fan to use….and just one for both rooms. I am sure it is not an issue in the winter, but they should inform guests ahead of time in the sumer. The staff was very understanding. THe gentleman at the front desk said the developer/owner has been asked to upgrade the rooms. He did offer some compensation, although I would have preferred a better night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Don't get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Had a nice kitchen and dining area. The room set up was nice.
Cons: Softer mattress. Air conditioning. Provide free breakfast or have a restaurant added.
Location: A lot of great hiking trails. Lakes with equipment rental (i.e., boats, kayaks, etc.) to use. Skiing in the winter.
Our room was hot when we arrived. There is no air conditioning. We were told to leave the window, door to balcony and hallway door open to get it to cool down. We left the balcony door open during the night and window but then couldn't sleep from the noise of guests arriving (we were right above the hotel lobby). Extra fees were added on when we checked out to pay for parking, pool and gym use, etc. No restaurants close by. Mattress on the bed was hard. Mattress on sofabed uncomfortable. Called front desk to see if they had a foam pad that could be put on it the guy said he would check and call me back but never heard back from him. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice resort

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice resort for both winter and summer. Family and kids friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stopover.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good TV and nice balcony.
Cons: See above. Cleanliness and staff professionalism being the main ones.
Location: Mammoth village was lovely. Lots to do and good community atmosphere.
There were a lot of things wrong with our room. We only stayed about 36 hours as a short stopover, but had we stayed longer we probably would have raised the issues stronger. First, the 2nd bedroom had a top bunk, which we weren't aware of on booking. The top bunk mattress was so rock hard, one of us ended up using the sofa bed. Cleanliness was not good. We found crumbs on the sofa, a used bandage on the bookshelf in the master bedroom and the coffee machine had a bug floating in it. One of the bed railings in the second bedroom broke and fell out when I touched it. Also, the staff were a little unprofessional. The housekeeping staff let themselves into our room while we were in there AND the Do Not Disturb sign was clearly on the door. Would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Game room ping pong table needs to b replaced BADLY!! Pool seems OVERLY CHLORINATED but it's a nice area. Large fire pit (great for s'mores, or so we thought), never worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire uk

Well equipped apartment

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic resort, we went in the summer and loved the atmosphere and friendly people. If you love mountain bikes this is the place for you. Juniper springs was comfortable and welcoming. The staff were helpful and efficient. There was a breakfast deli and take away delivery menus but all other facilities were in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location, nice facilities but could be maintained better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Cal

5 stars at a 4 star price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Excellent location right at the base of mammoth mountain. Great for skiers or hikers. Only a few blocks from downtown but feels like miles from anywhere. Staff was friendly and knowledgable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel and terrible customer service.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Would never stay there again. Terrible customer service and the rooms are dingy.