Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bingley

Could be better

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It is a low cost hotel and included breakfast and wifi, you get what you pay for. Ok for a quick overnight stay. Staff are stretched thin and I felt a bit sorry for them, but there was often no one at the front desk and mostly everything ran out at breakfast. There are much better low cost hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Nice location but pretty old hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, breakfast. The hotel would use an upgrade.
Mammoth Lakes itself is a relatively nice place but the hotel - despite positive reviews - badly needs a revamp. Our room and facilities were rather old and not fresh at all. The breakfast is really nothing special, while the breakfast area is too small if the hotel is fully booked. The pool did not look inviting, it had some foam floating on the surface, so we did not try it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Ok hotel but clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: close to venue
Cons: lower price or put air in for summer months
Hotel just OK, No air in hotel at all can make it a little uncomfortably. For the price you are charging you have air and customer decides.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Decent, but not great...

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My room was not clean. Looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. (Same with the hallway). There were half a dozen hairs (of different colors and length) in the shower. Some of the towels and wash cloths were stained. With covered parking and a spa pool it might be a better deal in the winter, but I don't feel like I got my money's worth...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent location and value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Didn't expect much after 2 different motels in the past week but it was much better in comparison. Great location in the center of Mammoth lakes, clean and comfort rooms and decent breakfast make it a worth deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Were planning to attend Jazz Concert.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Hotel needs remodeling.
Location: Close to everything.
The hotel had no air conditioning and the temperatures are above normal. Very hot & stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora Ca.

Friendly staff especially Raj and nice comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The room and food and reasonable price.
Very ice stay and good breakfast and friendly staff-especially Raj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, ca

Nice hotel close to dinning

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice & clean bedding, great breakfast. Bigger room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Reasonable, basic hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Low price, easy parking.
Location: The Mammoth Lakes area is a great place to go in the summer when all the skiers have gone home. Mono Lake is a nice trip, about 20 miles away.
I stayed here on an overnight stop between Death Valley and Yosemite. The hotel was relatively easy to locate despite being on a frontage road, set some way down the side of the hill from the main road. Parking underneath the hotel was plentiful (albeit in a relatively quiet time of year) and there was a convenient elevator to reception. Received a friendly welcome at check-in. Room was OK although the walls are somewhat thin. The slightly ill-fitting door/lock made slamming the door necessary leading to an unnerving shaking of the entire wall. Facilities in the room were serviceable with the exception of a missing coffee machine (although a fully stocked tray of coffee etc.).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Don't go there

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Not much is nearby
There was mold on the hallway ceiling and in the bathroom. An awful smell permeated throughout the hotel! It was terrible!