Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was great - loved the hotel, especially the nice suite with fireplace we were in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine,ca

Good 3 nights stay at Mammoth

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Good nice clean hotel
Cons: Stop charging the ridiculour resort fee - What resort ?
Location: Close to Vons supermarket, Mc Donald, gas station
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel since we want to explore Eastern Sierra Nevada on our Thanksgiving holiday. It's a bit early in the season and there's no snow or rain for the 3 days of our stay. Great place to stay for Mono lake photography which is around 20 miles away but it's close enough for me to shoot early at Mono lake for the 3 days. Not too far to visit Bodie Ghost Town and come back. Going to Tahoe and back is a bit of a stretch but do able The $25 resort fee is a bit ridiculous since the pool is tiny and empty, the spa is no bigger than a large bath tub, the miniature golf looks worn out - none of those can be consider 'resort amenity' in any stretch. Over all, it's a good hotel to stay but they got do do away with the hidden resort fee (it's no resort!) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The Rooms are good
I have good experience and I like the hotel very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad mattress and dirty room carpet.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was very friendly. The lobby had a nice feel with the big fireplace.
Cons: 1) Replace the matrresses. 2) Shampoo/replace the room carpets. 3) Make sure the rooms are not over-occupied by cheap people.
Location: Convenient location in Mammoth.
I would not go to the same hotel again. 1) The mattress was too soft and curved at both sides so I had a torturous sleep both nights I stayed there. 2) The carpet in my room was dirty. 3) The 2-bed room across mine was occupied by at least 8 people so it was loud and stinky when the door was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice mountain ambience, especially in the lobby.
Cons: The ambience doesn't really carry over to the rooms and get ride of the resort fee. Just advertise the rate for what it is.
Location: Mammoth! Hiking, mountain and road cycling, skiing. What else could you want?
Sierra Nevada has a wonderful lobby which truly makes it feel like a beautiful mountain lodge. We stayed in a standard room, which is really just a basic motel room. Comfortable but nothing special. We did look at one of the upgraded suite rooms which was a huge step up - would definitely upgrade the next time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It is centrally located in town, so very easy to get around and the town has a free shuttle, so you don't have to drive anywhere if you don't want to. My only complaint is that calling it a "resort" really feels like a stretch and the only benefit I saw for the "resort fee was internet, which many places offer free now. The resort fee really felt like just a way to increase the room rate without advertizing the higher rate. It felt deceptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel at Mammoth Lakes

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Affordable prices, pet friendly, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, conveniently located to nearby restuarants and shops.
Cons: Frequent Guest program would be nice.
Location: Sking in the winter, hiking, fishing in lakes and streams.
I like to visit Mammoth in the Spring and Fall months when the place is less crowed and the accommodations are more affordable. We always stay at Sierra Nevada Resort because they are pet friendly so we don't have to board our dogs at home. The Resort is conveniently located to numerous restaurants and shops which are an easy stroll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great location. Nice reception area adjoining bar. It all feels very cozy. The $25 a night resort fee does not seem justified, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by genevre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Nice place to stay for a ski trip

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Down pillows and pillow-top mattress, microwave and refrigerator in room.
Cons: Continue updating, like the shelving unit in the bathroom.
Location: The Rafters Restaurant, located next door, had excellent food.
We stayed here on our way to Yosemite National Park. Hotel lobby has a ski lodge feel. The whole hotel was hot, but it had been in the 90s that day. Looks like they might be in the process of updating. Nice beds and down pillows, but parts of the bathroom were dated. No elevator, so not friendly for disabled people. If you're looking for a clean room and nice bed for an overnight stay, this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lisafrom kansas

Nice little resort hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little resort hotel. Spa services, pool, hot tub (didn't bubble, but was big and plenty hot). Remodeled fairly recently. Clean, spacious, and conveniently located in town.