Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfalen

Super Hotel in sehr schönem Bergdorf.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Frühstück und Gastfreundlichkeit
Location: Restaurants und Geschäfte befinden sich in der Nähe, zum Lift muss man mit dem Auto oder Bus fahren.
Das Hotel ist super ausgestattet und machte einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck. Im Aufenthaltsraum gab es Cookies und Getränke kostenlos. Zum Frühstück gab es u.a. Obst, im Vergleich zu anderen Motels/Hotels war das Frühstück sehr reichhaltig und lecker! Restaurants und Geschäfte befinden sich in der Nähe, zum Lift muss man mit dem Auto oder Bus fahren. Man kann diesen Ort auch prima als Ausgangsort für den Tioga-Pass nehmen, sofern es in Lee Vining keine Unterkünfte mehr gibt. In dem Ort leben Bären, weshalb man auf keinen Fall Essen im Auto lassen darf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Older but okay for a couple of days. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Guter Zwischenstopp

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Wir hatten ein super Zimmer mit 2 Schlafzimmern und 2 Bädern über 2 Etagen. Essen kann man prima im Stove gegenüber . Frühstück war reichlich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great...except not dependable WiFi.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice staff and friendly. Great common areas. Breakfast good...loved the fresh fruit. We did get some bits in the room...not sure what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Out of season ski resort.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and jacuzzi. Comfortable
Cons: In need of some update. Bedroom door jambed. Poor wifi in room.
Location: On edge of town. Restaurant opposite ok. Presumably more facilities in ski season. Convenient position for our trip.
Reasonable hotel on ski resort, out of season. Comfortable and adequate for our overnight stay in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Overnight stay en route to Vegas

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice clean comfortable hotel free use of spa facilities free wifi and free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Last stop

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom space
Location: Snow stuff, hiking and eating
This was the last stop on a eight day road trip and the drive to get there was longer than planned. So I was hopping it would not be a Road bomb it wasn't. Room was big and clean bathroom space was a ;little small but you could work it. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding a lot of STUFF to pick from and very good. I would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, ca

Decent value, needs a few fixes

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Overall a decent stay. Staff was very pleasant. Amenities such as free breakfast and call day coffee, water, etc was nice for the price. Did not use spa or gym but looked ok. The room itself is mixed. It was a mix of new and old - possibly in the middle of renovations or just very select improvements. Two issues were: what was advertised as a King bed was actually two twin beds pushed together with King sheets and an egg carton pad overlaying the gap. Also, the walls were very thin - you could hear every bit of noise both to the sides and above. A decent value for the location and amenities but a few improvements could make it a fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramona, CA

Nice Weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My experience was great. Check-in was quick and smooth. Room was clean and a good experience. I saw some bad reviews, but never experienced any of the things that they described. But them again, some people are never satisfied. Great place and a great location in Mammoth in which to get around. I will not hesitate to stay there again. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GFSSfrom Los Gatos, CA

Feels like a full star better ! great service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really like the place, they evidently put attention to detail (clean, good amenities, even good soaps! ). My only complaint would be regarding the noise levels, it´s an older building and that´s normal and comparable to other similarly priced hotels. I would come back on my next trip to Mammoth without a question.