Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIllage Resort Mammoth Lakes

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of buildings, ease of access to ski lifts/
Cons: Stop charging guests $13.00 for a small bar of bath soap.
Location is perfect, int he Mammoth village, 50 yds to town gondola. Staff pleasant. Excellent location at night to restaurants and bars. I was charged a $20.00 "resort fee" but did not use the facilities. Only irritation was being charged $13.00 for a small bar of bath soap. I have stayed all over the world, and have never been charged such a ridiculous amount for a bar of soap that is normally included in the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great overall

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: unbeatable location to the gondola and shops, and great room.
Location: fairly good shops, restaurants and a great convinience store at the same place.
excellent staff and shuttle that takes you anywhere at anytime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mercy from San Diego

Very convenient location for family

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The location was very convenient with it being so close to the village. Gondola, shops and restaurants were steps away. My biggest compliant is the hotel staff that checked us in was very rude! The lady gave us completely wrong directions to our room. She even drew a map of how to get the room and it was completely wrong. After wandering around the hotel with 5 luggages and 3 kids for more than 20 minutes, we decided to go back to the lobby to ask for help. First of all the staff did not apologize for giving us wrong directions but they were not helpful again (different staff member) in leading us in the right direction. They made us feel like we were bothering them by asking. On a positive note, the room was a great room for our families. The only annoyance was the loud noise below during the late hours. The sofa bed definitely needed to be replaced since it had a pretty obvious downward slope but the kids weren't bothered by it. The room was well kept by housekeeping. My only compliant was the unfriendly staff but we would definitely stay there again for the convenient location and the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located over a nightclub

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Our fourth floor toom was above a street level night club that pounded a bass from 10:30-1:30 each night of pir stay. The vibration was like a pile driver compounded with police activity and cdtreet noise outside the night club. Since there was no snow in town and very few ski runs open or skiers i do not know why we were placed in that wing of the building. Upon check put the manager told me that they usually put the band members in those rooms above the club which indicates to me they recognize this problem. The manager further told me i should have alerted them so they could move me which os true but we arrived on Friday might after an 7 hour drive at 9:30 pm. saturday morning we were up skiing first thing. it took me intil about nidnight way Saturday to figure out where the vibration was coming from. I did not expect the band to be playong until 1:30 AM on a Sunday night!! management felt ot was my fault entirely for not letting them know something they are aware of! I paid $1300 plus for a two room suite for a three night stay which included a "free" third night. Without the night club a g good value. With the nightclub experiance i feel burned. I wonder if the hotel saells these inferior rooms to hroups like Expedia and saves there better rooms for guests booking directly at a higher rate? Hotel staff courteous, room furniture a bit tired, well located for ski access and Village activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pratley3 from Manhattan Beach, CA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Village Lodge is the best place to stay in Mammoth. Walk out the door to equipment rentals, lift tickets, Gondola to the slopes, starbucks, quaint grocery store and restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the hotel provides a free airport and around the town shuttle, so there's no need for a rental car during your stay. The housekeeping was not great this time around and the phone in the main living area didn't work and was not fixed during our stay, despite notification, but these were little things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic location, lovely condos

Posted Dec 21, 2013
the village lodge is normally very pricey, but at a decent rate it was an amazing stay. steps from the gondola, easy access to dining and buses, fun atmosphere. hands down the best place to stay if you can afford the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the sofa it would make us itch when we would sit down on it. But other than that it was a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from Australia

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Everything! Staff, size of rooms, laundry facilities, games room, dining, shopping...
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Stunning location, swimming pool, shopping, dining, close to skiing.
Stayed here for one night on a trip from San Francisco to Las Vegas. Arrived to find we had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite, free of charge. Suite was huge, with the most comfortable king bed ever! The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. There was a games room to occupy the kids, with Playstation and Xbox, while we did our laundry. Dined at the Smokeyard BBQ downstairs, the meal was amazing. The kids were offered free DVDs to watch for the night. We were definitely sad to be only spending one night, would love to return here one day for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com