Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a comfortable stay. Would return again. Very convenient location. Had a great hike to Rainbow Falls and found some amazing hot springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Rooms well appointed, but bed was uncomfortable. Food quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel, clean room, convenient location, polite and more than helpful staff, spacious room that was luxurious with gas fireplace and window overlooking beautiful pool. Easy parking. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly & knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Noisy frig.
Location: Hotel is located next to Mammoth Village Center. Also, In my opinion, it is centrally located to everything.
Wife & I had a 3 night stay. Staff was excellent. Especially the Valet crew. It was our first time in Mammoth. They easily answered our questions about the area. Hotel is located next to Mammoth Village Center. Had dinner at their restaurant. It was a little pricey but that's the price you pay at a quality restaurant. Only one small complaint- the small refrigerator was a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache, and for writing this very nice review. Our luggage attendants & valet staff are very dedicated; they’re the best in town. Sorry about the refrigerators, we are switching out with newer models to alleviate this issue. We all look forward to your next stay. Be Well! Patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: hotel staff & location
nice hotel, very friendly staff, in a beautiful location. was a little lost trying to find it late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon! Be Well! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay in summer

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location; staff; service; pool; dining; rooms
Location: Great location near twin lakes - so much to do if you are outdoors type. We went in summer - fishing, hiking, cycling, wildlife, Yosemite, camping ...
Wonderful stay with family during summer period. The pool area was great. Nice big pool, clean and warm. We ordered some drinks and had lunch by the pool and the food and service was excellent. We spotted some chipmunks in the trees and around the pool. There is also a modern gym which had TV. We had breakfast and dinner in the lounge/dining area; again the food and service was excellent. The room was large, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly, professional and looked after us - excellent service. Great location for hiking, fishing, sights etc. We will stay at this hotel again next time we visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache. Also, thank you for mentioning the staff. They are very dedicated to this property and the area. They all work very hard to ensure you have a true Westin Branded experience. We all look forward to your next stay. We do have a wonderful pool area; I am happy to read you we met your Westin expectations. Be Well! Patrick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, without all the noise.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, accomodations
Cons: Add a book/brochure of seasonal things to do and the transit route inside the room.
Location: Loved the proximity to the Village, transit and lakes.
Wonderful time. We will be back. Great location with so many recreational activities very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to provide this very detailed review. I am happy to read you all enjoyed your stay. The staff and I anxiously await your return. Be Well, Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Off season stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cleanliness is #1 for me when it comes to hotels which usually means I have to pay more for places when I stay at hotels. I did a LOT of research and comparisons before choosing the westin and I'm happy with my choice. It was very clean, the parking was super convenient (it's all underground which was initially weird but it was really nice to unload right next to the elevator), and it was close to all of the things we wanted to do (yosemite, fishing, hiking, devils post pile etc). The room was the basic studio and it came with a kitchenette, which was an unexpected surprise. We saved money by making breakfast and lunch. My only complaint is the staff was far and few in between and the lady who checked us in was kind of ride "oh, you're only here for three nights". If you want to do your own thing and have very little interaction with anyone (not necessarily a bad thing when on vacation) then it's a good place. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. We all take extreme pride in being a Westin Hotel. Cleanliness is a main focus of every staff member on property. I have sent your review to our FD manager to review the comment and train to this example. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return. Be Well! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mono lake at sunset is brilliant plus we went to Bodie ghost town which was interesting
Only stayed overnight whilst travelling from Yosemite to Las Vegas but the hotel really was good from what I saw of it. Helpful staff, clean an really smart room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this very nice review. Our goal at Westin is to ensure you leave feeling better than when you arrived. Mono Lake is beautiful all the time, but I can imagine the sunset is spectacular. We wished you had time to stay longer ! This just means you have to come back and visit us soon! Be Well! Patrick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, CA

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Me and my wife came off season to finish our honeymoon. We got a free upgrade to a suite, and were stoked. Mammoth is so expensive we weren't sure we would be happy spending 200 with a resort fee, until we saw the room. It had everything! The shower was fantastic, a waterfall style my wife LOVED! The bed was very comfortable, the kitchenette was complete, and the living room was wonderful. Not to mention the view! We are definitely coming back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Johnelle, thank you for your very nice review. It would seem you were able to enjoy all Mammoth Lakes has to offer. I am happy to read you intent on returning. We all anxiously await your arrival. Be Well! Patrick General Manager