Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I am well traveled and picky. This is a solid 4 star hotel that goes above and beyond... Turn down service available, heated pool year round, kids club, nice bar with great happy hour. If you get annoyed with resort fees...it is 25 dollars a day but I think the valet parking , wifi and amenities are worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location beautiful place
beautiful place close to everything and the mountains awesome views
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. We all appreciate your business. The staff is very passionate about Mammoth lakes and the Westin. Please some back an visit again soon! Be Well! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Perfect for couples or families.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel bar and restaurant were delicious! The staff were pleasant and friendly. The two hot tubs were perfect after a full day on the mountain!
Cons: The bed was a little lumpy making it uncomfortable to sleep through the night.
Location: It's in the center of everything. Great location
I had an amazing time! The hotel ambiance was exactly what I expected and couldn't be more pleased with the my experience.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
At Westin we are all about your wellbeing. We take great pride in ensuring you leave feeling better than when you arrived. One of our 6 pillars is Play Well, and there is no better place to embrace this pillar. We look forward to your next visit! Be Well! Patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from gondola

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great location across from The Village and gondolas to slopes
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! Our location does provide for easy access to Mammoth Mountain. We just received another couple feet of new snow; hope to see you back soon! Be Well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mgavotti from caracas

Everything That you need

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The Westin has everything That you need period Ski rental Bar Restaurant New facility Anti slipery Floor Winter pools Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Santa Barbara

It' s a pretty place to stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Access to the mountain is easy and you can store skis/boards without having to lug it up the steps to the hotel.
Cons: There are no ice machines, only the empty mini fridge/freezer in the room, so I got ice from the bar downstairs.
Location: Access to Mammoth is the reason we stay here. The gondola to take us to the lifts was a short walk away in the Village.
We had a nice experience but not as nice as last year. Staff not nearly as friendly and accommodating as in previous years. And when we went through the room one last time before checking out, we found a dusty old sock under the bed. When I called to arrange transportation the people on the other end were annoyed that I even called. Yes, I would stay here again, but things have changed from previous years, sadly not in a good way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Had a ball
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jg

great location and relaxing place to be

Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 16, 2013
This hotel is great for a trip to Mammoth. Everything is in the room that you need. Very clean and good water pressure. Wish it wasn't so expensive during regular season. Easy parking as well.