Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta

Value for money

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: Shopping is better 1min walk behind luxury outlets, Shea Schat Bakery (best sourdough) and many food outlets.
Excellent place to stay very comfortable and the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great! and 1 minute away from the village, value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Just ok

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel was decent for a 2 night stay to get in some runs at Mammoth. Price was good. Room was OK but bathroom and shower were horrible. Shower backed up and seemed really old and dingy. Also, I saw lots of bugs coming out of the bathroom sink. Was kind of gross. Bed was also far from comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I will always stay at the Cinnamon bear inn when I am vacationing at Mammoth!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a night in the snow

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly Innkeepers so a nice atmosphere. Need to get new beds and then the rating would improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T.O, CA

Perfect little gem in Mammoth

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, very quiet. Very clean, comfy beds, so convenient. Great breakfast and afternoon hot cocoa/snacks. Friendly and cosy.
Cons: Nothing, the staff worked hard to make everything perfect!
Location: Central to town but quiet/pretty. Good, ample parking close to the room so you don't have to carry your gear too far. Easy drive to Eagle Lodge.
We arrived at The Cinnamon Bear Inn at midnight and we were delighted to find a cosy room with a four poster bed and a rollaway bed (that we had requested but hadn't expected as they were fully booked). The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were wonderful. The breakfast was amazing (berry pancakes one morning, ham and cheese omelet the next) and set us up for a long day on the slopes. I liked how the Inn was in the town but it was tucked behind the main street and was nestled in the pine trees and was so quiet. I will definately stay here again. So much more relaxing for me as a mom than our previous condo stays! Inexpensive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfield, ca

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We had a lovely stay. Great location and awesome staff. The beds were super comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Such a cozy little ski lodge, and with the best staff. Breakfast each morning was awesome. We loved this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great stay for a snowboard trip!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pancakes were great and the staff was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Big Bear Lake California

Excellent

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there two nights and everything was more than perfect. There is breakfast served in the morning and hotJacuzzi at night and top-of-the-line hotel service! I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rudy is awesome with his customer service!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My go to spot for quick getaways to Mammoth. The guy who runs it (Rudy) provides exceptional service including changing my room per my preference and cooking me an earlier breakfast so I can beat the crowds to the mountain. The building is older, but has been updated periodically. It is a centrally located on Main with easy parking. A cooked breakfast is included with OJ and unlimited coffee.