Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles in Einem !!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Dieses Resort bietet einen Aufenthalt der Sonderklasse, Shops Restaurant Bars Sportmöglichkeiten alles in einem Haus , Gondel als zubringer ins Skigebiet direkt vorm Haus und zurück über einen Ski-Trail bis vor die Haus-Tür und direkt von der Ski-Piste über den Auzug in den Skiraum "Sonderklasse"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

ski trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: Rooms need a little renovation. Screens on windows broken but not a major issue in the winter. Carpets looked a little old.
Location: Great mountain location with skiing, hiking, and mountain views.
Stayed there with my daughter for a spur of the moment weekend ski trip with recent 2ft snowfall. Staff were very helpful and rooms comfortable with fully equipped kitchen. Plenty of restaurants on site with excellent choice and quality of food to choose from if you don't feel like cooking in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location to the Village Gondola and the Village itself
Cons: Room temperature control and Wi-Fi
The room had a nice view of the STREET, and it was soon hot that we had to have the A/C running night and day the entire time we were there. We double checked, and there was no heater on. The Wi-Fi was slow and unusable for the "smart TV" and the TV in the bedroom was just a glorified computer monitor at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Great hotel in an awesome location!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Perfect room and location. Great shops and restaurants directly downstairs. Access to Canyon Lodge via the gondola = no need to find parking or take transportation to the slopes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The pillows are too soft. And they don't have one firm pillow in the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe your money and go elsewhere

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Overpriced with ridiculous fees and taxes that were tagged on after booking over Expedia. Although the hotel was located nicely to the Gondola, it was very loud in the evening and at nighttime since the hotel was above restaurants and shops. We stayed two nights and both nights we were woken up by loud screaming and yelling from what it appeared drunk and partying adults. Very annoying to be paying so much and not even get a good night sleep. Save your money and go elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster

Easy acess to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Everything you needed was in the village. Restaurants, groceries, Starbucks, ice cream even ski rentals. Our room was 1min walking distance to the gondola, where we rented skis. Walk out of your hotel building and your in a little city. We will stay here every time we visit. Be prepared to spend some $$$. Nothing is cheap. We plan on taking a trip to Vons(5min away) and preparing meals at the room next time. Tiny refrigerator but all the comforts of home; stove,microwave. The main town is extremely close if your looking for McDonald, Carls jr,etc. Bring bathroom essentials! Their soap is 13$! Shampoo 18$! Beds werent that great and the weather stripping needs replacing around the doors. Overall it was our best vacation yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bahman Benfrom Calabasas

Village at mamouth

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location is great near resturant and ski area .but they check in was late at 4pm , they were not ready and when ask for late check out they refused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne Mariefrom Thousand Oaks

Perfect village location

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - right in the village near main gondola - perfect room for family w separate living area with a pull out sofa - very clean - not a ton of services revised but great hotel overall