Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island, Canada

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice enough with a freiny staff. Pool fine and a good but plain breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great place! Comfortable and safe. Only downside is no close reasonable restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Charming small Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Simple, affordable, accommodating, and comfortable with a good bed and a hot shower.
Cons: We like it the way it is. It has the type of charm that is lost in larger, tourist oriented hotels.
Location: It is somewhat near the old cathedral, but definitely not in a tourist area. Local scene is interesting if you are adventurous.
The hotel is in an old neighborhood which is quite rundown, but it is charming. My wife and I walked to the lake and around the neighborhood and spent the evening in a karaoke bar. The people we met were friendly and charming despite warnings about being out after dark in that location. The hotel itself is like many small local hotels in Central America, built around a small courtyard. This one had a pool and deck which we didn't use. The room was very small but spotless and staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included in the price and was cooked to order in the front lobby. You could watch the cook prepare it. Food was good---gallo pinto and eggs---but tasty and hot. They arranged transportation from the airport and when we checked out to Leon, at very reasonable rates,. My wife and I both liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Missoula

A great affordable Managua option

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great affordable option in Managua. Perfect for the overnight after arriving in Nicaragua or before leaving the country on an early morning flight. They offer airport shuttles (inexpensively) and an awesome included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff.
Convenient location, and a nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
helpful staff Restaurant on site Great airport pick up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore md

very good staff very helpful

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: the decor and staff
Cons: more sun and warmer pool water
Location: traditional restaurants atm very convenient area
the staff was amazing made me feel very comfortable the free breakfast and other food offered was excellent highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richardfrom Essex

Quiet and comfy

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel when we arrived and when we left for convenience.We were pleasantly surprised how good this place is.The staff were very helpful and the food good. The attic room was not as good as the groundfloor room but hey we are in Nicaragua so just enjoy it,hot water too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom Kingsport

For the Birds, In a Good Way

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
A friendly and accommodating staff. There were a couple of issues which were handled promptly. It's not a new hotel, a little quirky with fun, interesting birds. If you sleep late insist on a room away from them. I walked through the neighborhood during the day and met some nice people. I wouldn't do it at night. I also wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.