Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Terrible hotel for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The room was terrible, AC Was not working most of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Public relation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Axel, We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us, we try to make supervision once a week in differents areas and we are going to look for the room where you were and fix all you mention, We committed on the satisfaction of our guest, and we can improve when you left us this comment, thank you for your visit and please give us a second chance to serve to you, Sincerely, Barceló Montelimar Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

estadia

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo estuvo perfecto, solo que el aire acondicionado no helaba y plancha no funcionaba
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Nelson G, Hotel Management
Estimado Anónimo, Gracias por su valioso comentario, buscaremos la habitación donde se hospedó para poder arreglar pronto este inconveniente, y que en su próxima visita no vuelva a suceder. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente, Saludos cordiales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Josefrom Jinotega

El Mejor Hotel de Nicaragua

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien esperamos próximamente ofertas para poder visitar de nuevo el hotel The best Hotel in Nicaragua
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Nelson G, Hotel Management
Estimado Juan José, Es un placer saludarle y agradecerle su comentario. Efectivamente tendremos pronto más promociones para que usted y sus familiares junto con amigos nos haga una pronta visita, Siempre hay algo que descubrir en Barceló Montelimar Beach, Los esperamos,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot to relax

Posted Dec 9, 2014
is a good hotel, but it hasn't change much ever since I last cam here, which was 14 years ago... I wish there could be more renovation project
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Public relation manager, Hotel Management
Hi Yu, Is nice greeting to you, and thank for your comment, Is very important for us to know how was the stay from our guest. The renovation project is near, and we hope that you can come to be a witness from this amazing renovation. Hope to see you soon, Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

More or less

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average food, hair in shower when we arrived and drain was extremely slow. AC didn't work well and was very noisy. Staff was friendly and entertainment was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicaragua 2014

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms, the shower was barely a trickle and the water did not drain once the water did come out.
We really loved Nicaragua, the people, the weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Yes evrything
Cons: The airport transportation was too far Taxi fees are so so
Perfect destination , love it... Need to have the transport from the airport to hotel... Make sure that it is included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Surprise!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Value and beauty of resort. Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Waiter service at the beatiful pool.
Meeting family at the resort and was a great surprise and value. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diegofrom Atlanta

Downhill

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service has gone completely downhill. Food quality and customer service is lacking. This hotel will give you 'all-inclusive', but will leave you wanting more. Not recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nelson G, Hotel Management
Estimated Diego, We appreciate the time you have spent with us to let us know your review, we regret not being able to meet your expectations, but we want you to know that we are committed to satisfying our customers, and we are continuing makeing change to improve. Sincerely, Public Relations, Barcelo Montelimar Beach