Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicaraqua airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, safe
Cons: Very satisfied
Location: This hotel is for airport use
The hotel is right across from the airport and is very clean and safe. They have an excellent breakfast that is included in the rate. The people were very friendly and it was perfect for children. Remember when making reservations to put in the correct number of people. They ask for your passport when checking in for all people staying in the room. Do NOT drink the water or put your toothbrush under it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A hotel going bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: is rigth there in front of the airport
Cons: I really do not know in any improvement. This is not supposted to be like this from the beginning
Location: There is only the Pharaoh Casino about 2 miles south from the hotel in carretera norte (north road)
I was a this hotel before. That's why I decided to go back. But this time was terrible: 1- a lot of personal/security questions (what do you do for a living, where do you work, etc) what is this? I though, a criminal ivestigation happen only in comunist countries or what? 2- no microwave (take wherever you need to heat it up to the kitchen,give it to a cook and they will take inside and do it for you) you do not have visual contact with your food at all. 3- no refri (if you need at least some ice call the front desk, you cannot bring anything to be maintain in cool temp: soda, water or some food from dinner, etc) 4- $2.00 for a soda can and $2.00 for a twik chocolate bar? 5- 0.50 dollar cent for a minute of local call? 6- NO INTERNET in the rooms only in the lobby where they can see you?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosee, WI

Could not get closer to the airport.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean, good restaurant service.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nothing much.
It was a good stayed. We like being close to the airport since we ad to be there at 4:30 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to fill your expectetions and we hope to have as our guest once again Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2014
hotel is very convenient as it is located right across the street from airport. nothing fancy... the pool is nice. shower is not very hot and does not have a lot of pressure, but that is very typical in nicaragua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Mt Pleasant, SC USA

Absolutely the best stay for the best $$$.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff catered to your every need with a smile. Security was always visible and the room was clean and refreshing with fresh scent that made your welcome even more pleasant. I travel often to many places. This will always be my first choices in Managua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by She-ra

Convenient, safe, breakfast included w/two pools.

Posted May 28, 2014
I would recommend this hotel based on location. I've stayed here several times because it is across the street from the airport, has two pools, airconditioning, hot water (although at takes a very long time for water to heat up) and breakfast included. The cons are the annoying rule that only three people are allowd in any of the rooms even if it has two double beds. Even if only staying there a few hours they will not yield on this rule. Very frustrating if you are traveling with family and paying over $100 per room. Overpriced for Nicaragua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you have an early morning flight.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Ensure rooms are ant-free!
Location: The airport is nearby: that is it's main attraction.
Good airconditioning, lovely pool bar with cold beer, however, small ant-like creatures in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we thank you for the comments, we'll work very hard on the conditions of the rooms, housekeeping it is always avaliable to assist you in any kind of situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P

Posted May 4, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years. It is of good quality and comfortable. The staff has always been very friendly and accommodating. The onsite restaurant has good food and is open late. The thing I like most is the location. It is directly across the street from the airport. Though they offer a shuttle, it is an easy walk. Careful crossing the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We really appreciate your feedback, it is great to know you had a pleasant stay at our property, Shuttle is always avaliable anytime, either going to airport or coming from it. Please remember the street is a main highway with a lot of traffic. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great for families

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel is across the street from the airport. Great big pool. Rooms are like small cabins, clean and simple. This is a gathering spot for American and other groups gathering before heading out on volunteer and other trips. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Miami

Over priced...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the clean room. The buffet breakfast! Free Wifi
Cons: I think that for the price you pay you should get more. At least better costumer service! The room I stayed looked like a $50 dollar room!
I stayed there one day, last day in Nicaragua. Their costumer service is horrible! You would think with as many people that come into that place that they would have more helpful employees working the front desk. Waited long to get my room and that was after waiting for them to find it. The place is huge, spread out, almost like cabins. Small rooms and basic shower. Nothing fancy and nothing worth the $100 bucks a night, wait, $110! Only because is in front of the airport. The food and anything else you buy there is over priced too! $2 bucks for a can of soda! The rooms were comfy and did the job, and the breakfast was amazing! All you can eat Nicaraguan foods! Over all, I may stay there if the price was lower, but there are far better hotels, and cheaper, that will shuttle you to the airport and not waste an arm and a leg!