Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Terrible Terrible

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: basically everything
Location: nothing at all, just the airport......
Just awful. Old weird rooms. Staff was completely incompetent. When I first checked in, they made gave me wrong key twice!! Until I found out that they had given me a room that already had guests in it. I found the bar to be extremely overpriced, taking into account that there is absolutely nothing nearby. I am a frequent flyer and travel a lot, this was an absolutely bad experience. Good luck guys!!! Oh!!! one more thing, I gave my card for incidentals....but when I tried to make a local call, they told me that they (staff at front desk) had not been trained to use the phone system, so they could not 1) tell me how to dial and 2) dial and transfer the call to my room.......how does that sound???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampico, Mexico

Very convenient just across the street from airpor

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location but once I was there every thing was better than expected.
Cons: n/a
Location: The best is having the airport just across the street when you have a very early flight.
Not very new but pretty comfortable and clean, with very friendly staff both at registration and in the restaurant and shuttle. I has 2 swiming pools, restaurant and snack bar, also in room amenities like hairdryer, satelite tv and coffee/tea maker. Excelent if you have an early flight. The shuttle take you across the ave. to the make your checkin and they advise you to walk back to the hotel to have a full hot breakfast and they take you back to the terminal when your departure time is near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
BEST WESTERN Hotel Las Mercedes appreciates your recent stay with us, your complete satisfaction is our primary concern, and your feedback is paramount to our success. Thanks you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and hope to have you more often, please let us know how we can improve Lester Prado Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Only minus was hot water failure

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Except. There is human traffic in early hours and a noise coming from a service cart is heard at the room in the early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great jump off point to know Nicaragua!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel always has a helpful staff. The rooms are clean. And the complimentary breakfast is very good and more than adequate.
Cons: I have no suggestions...
Location: It is good to talk to the staff about how to visit the city of Mangua. Especially ask about how,to use taxis....they are not all equal.
This hotel is just across the highway from the airport. it is great that the hotel is walking distance from the airport. I would recommend that you cross with a bit of caution to the traffic, but it is possible to cross the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

dont stay there

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The halls are not carpeted so people walking and baggages being pulled make a lot Of noise. The rooms are supposed to be smoke free but they smell like cigarrette smoke. Poor to no wifi signal in iPhones. Better choice is next door camino real, just a little more expensive but $15 or $20 and that is a really good hotel, there blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to rent a car, Airport
Cons: Food, Front desk employees.
IT was a quick stay. Front desk staff are nasty. Overall it served the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location excellent service staff very cordial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Normanfrom Miami

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

across from airport

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Rehab facilities
Location: not applicable, stayed overnight traveling to San Juan DEL SUR
Late arrival from airport, room was small and not very clean. Did not want to travel at night. Upon departure from Nicaragua stayed again because of early departure, room was larger and cleaner. Kind of hit or miss. Had to ask for small fridge to have on second visit to keep water cold. Breakfast only available on initial arrival was OK. My wife was not happy on initial visit and all guys know what that means. Second visit upon departure was a better stay. Used room service, no menu available in room, my wife and son ordered a fajita burrito and hated it. I ordered a Club and it was OK. Hard to screw up a Club.