Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to rent a car, Airport
Cons: Food, Front desk employees.
IT was a quick stay. Front desk staff are nasty. Overall it served the purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

across from airport

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Rehab facilities
Location: not applicable, stayed overnight traveling to San Juan DEL SUR
Late arrival from airport, room was small and not very clean. Did not want to travel at night. Upon departure from Nicaragua stayed again because of early departure, room was larger and cleaner. Kind of hit or miss. Had to ask for small fridge to have on second visit to keep water cold. Breakfast only available on initial arrival was OK. My wife was not happy on initial visit and all guys know what that means. Second visit upon departure was a better stay. Used room service, no menu available in room, my wife and son ordered a fajita burrito and hated it. I ordered a Club and it was OK. Hard to screw up a Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osoyoos, bc

Perfect location when arriving or departing Managu

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the comfort of the room.
Cons: The shower was a little sad, the hot water non existent and water pressure fairly low.
Location: Close to the airport
We were looking for a hotel simply to sleep in before our return flight. What we got was a pleasant surprise, the room was spotless, the beds incredibly comfy and the staff very pleasant and English speaking. The courtyard was beautiful and inviting, the perfect spot to relax and my sister could enjoy a cigarette without feeling like she was committing a crime. All in all, a must stay when I come back to Nica, as I will, many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicaraqua airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, safe
Cons: Very satisfied
Location: This hotel is for airport use
The hotel is right across from the airport and is very clean and safe. They have an excellent breakfast that is included in the rate. The people were very friendly and it was perfect for children. Remember when making reservations to put in the correct number of people. They ask for your passport when checking in for all people staying in the room. Do NOT drink the water or put your toothbrush under it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A hotel going bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: is rigth there in front of the airport
Cons: I really do not know in any improvement. This is not supposted to be like this from the beginning
Location: There is only the Pharaoh Casino about 2 miles south from the hotel in carretera norte (north road)
I was a this hotel before. That's why I decided to go back. But this time was terrible: 1- a lot of personal/security questions (what do you do for a living, where do you work, etc) what is this? I though, a criminal ivestigation happen only in comunist countries or what? 2- no microwave (take wherever you need to heat it up to the kitchen,give it to a cook and they will take inside and do it for you) you do not have visual contact with your food at all. 3- no refri (if you need at least some ice call the front desk, you cannot bring anything to be maintain in cool temp: soda, water or some food from dinner, etc) 4- $2.00 for a soda can and $2.00 for a twik chocolate bar? 5- 0.50 dollar cent for a minute of local call? 6- NO INTERNET in the rooms only in the lobby where they can see you?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosee, WI

Could not get closer to the airport.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean, good restaurant service.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nothing much.
It was a good stayed. We like being close to the airport since we ad to be there at 4:30 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to fill your expectetions and we hope to have as our guest once again Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2014
hotel is very convenient as it is located right across the street from airport. nothing fancy... the pool is nice. shower is not very hot and does not have a lot of pressure, but that is very typical in nicaragua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Mt Pleasant, SC USA

Absolutely the best stay for the best $$$.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff catered to your every need with a smile. Security was always visible and the room was clean and refreshing with fresh scent that made your welcome even more pleasant. I travel often to many places. This will always be my first choices in Managua.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JC from London

Convenient location but room had bed bugs.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is generally fine if fairly overpriced for what it is. It is a great location if you have an early morning flight and that's really the only reason I stayed there. My stay would have been adequate except that I woke up in the night with an itchy neck and saw a bed bug on my pillow. I had to get up and ask the front desk to move me to another room which they did. Second room was fine but you wouldn't really expect bed bugs in a chain such as this especially as I paid at least 3 times more to stay here than any of the other hotels on my trip and this is the only one that had the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments, we did not expect this to happen, please considere a future stay with us and prove you that we have a superior service in our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by She-ra

Convenient, safe, breakfast included w/two pools.

Posted May 28, 2014
I would recommend this hotel based on location. I've stayed here several times because it is across the street from the airport, has two pools, airconditioning, hot water (although at takes a very long time for water to heat up) and breakfast included. The cons are the annoying rule that only three people are allowd in any of the rooms even if it has two double beds. Even if only staying there a few hours they will not yield on this rule. Very frustrating if you are traveling with family and paying over $100 per room. Overpriced for Nicaragua.