Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tuckfrom LA, CA

A Winner!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A four star hotel for about a hundred bucks? C'mon, that's a winner by anyone's standards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Dear guest, Hotel Management
Dear guest Receive warm greeting on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua Thanks for take the time to leave your comments. We are glad to know that you chose our brand and Hotel for you stay in Nicaragua, we hope count with your visit again and service like you deserve. Kind regards, Linda Morales Guest Experience Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by businessZfrom Miami, FL

No sleep

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was the only area I was usually stay in and around. The staff was very pleasant, but the hotel rooms were dingy and old. The bed was hard as a rock! I had no sleep for days because the walls are paper thin and thought someone was entering my room every time someone shut a door. The halls were very dark. This hotel needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Florida

Buena y amable atencion

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy bien; la atencion muy buena; la unica dificultad fue el acostumbrearme a las almohadas; las 4 que teneia en la cama eran de la misma firmeza, no habia oportunidad de escoger la que mejor acomodara. Deberan tener al menos dos tipos de firmeza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maria jesusfrom madrid

comodidas y atención inmejorables

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
trato del personal del hotel impecable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisfrom USA

Not that good

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was not that comfortable. The wireless Internet did not work that well. I travel for work and need Internet access, so I struggle a bit. The AC was horrible, it was very noisy. All in all, I don't think they have gained my loyalty, next time I will stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cottagerfrom Ontario, Canada

Central Location in Managua

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet was outstanding
Cons: Cash machine had no money in it for a few days
Location: Central in Managua
The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Cleaning staff did a great job. The breakfast buffet which was included with our room was very good. Wait staff were at times a little slow in bringing the bill (even when it was not busy), but Martyn in the restaurant made up for the gaps by seeing to it that things were done. The mall across the street was not very inviting but there is a big beautiful mall a short cab ride away that would have everything you would need and more. Overall, we would return to this hotel and their friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monicafrom Honduras

Monik

Posted Mar 23, 2013
location wise its convenient, our room was ok i did pay a little extra to get a bigger room so i have no idea how regular rooms look like. carpets in our room looked dingy, the bed was super comfy so no complains there. Bathroom tiny and the tub looked dirty guess is because the hotel is old. This hotel it is not a smoke free environment so be prepare for that and the rude staff too
1 out of 5
by Davefrom Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Strike three and your out!

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Watching it fade in the distance from my taxi.
Cons: I only get one? Well, then it had to be the ever present 90 degree heat of the room.
Location: The location is in the center of town although there wasn't much in walking distance that was interesting.
I will walk you through my stay at the Crowne Plaza Managua. I arrived tired from a trip up from San Juan del Sur that was great with friendly people and reasonable comfort. Upon entering my room I noticed that it was uncomfortably hot. I asked the bellhop and he indicated you must start the AC with your room key. Ok, sounds like a great way to save on electricity. Unfortunately, the room never cooled down even though I did find the thermostat which didn't make a difference. Since it was getting late and I had to catch and early flight out I ordered a small margarita pizza. The pizza arrived and upon trying it was disappointed to find the dough was uncooked. After giving up on that I tried to get to sleep trying a damp towel in an effort to cool off. Again, no help and needless to say I didn't get any sleep that night. Since it was so late and I was leaving in a few hours to catch a plane I gave up the chance to change rooms. I tried to take a cold shower to get ready for my departure and even though the water rushed out like a tapped fire hydrant, water would not drain from the tub. The drain was open and free of any obstruction, but the plumbing was totally useless. I could not wait to get out of there the next morning. Funny how relatively the poorer sections of the country offered much better accommodations. Don't look at this place to be a transition back into the busy and hectic world of your everyday life. This place added to the stress of traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando

Experiencia no satisfactoria

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hay que reconocer algo del Crowne: su ubicación, tanto como su staff, son de primer orden. Mi incomodidad fue con los servicios que faltaron, como limpieza en la habitación (la alfombra estaba sucia), el tamaño del cuarto (demasiado chico), el business center cuya impresiona no funcionaba, además de la falta de espacio en el estacionamiento. Considero que para ser tan caro, no ofrecen el valor por el dinero en cuestión de habitación y de servicios. Una opción mucho mejor en esos sentidos es el Hilton Princess.