Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

best service with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: the staff, the food, the bed, the service,
Cons: a few minor glitches, such as missing safe in room and a broken hair dryer. I also wish that the pool had a "deep" end. the pool is only 3.5ft deep.
Location: not too far from the airport, in the city, with excellent taxi services, tours and shopping available .
I have never had hotel personnel so eager to please their guests. the food was also excellent. if I had to stay in Managua again, I would come back to the Princess Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastian FL USA

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My grandson got married their an everything was just great thanks to the staff. AT breakfast the staff kept an eye on us , so much so that whenever we had a need they were there before we had chance to ask . ( thats what i call SERVICE, ) Taxie Service & tour was also Excellance .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San José, CR

Weird smell at the room and crazy air conditioning

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The room was aparently clean but there was a weird smell in the room and also in the hotel. Also the beds and the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Super Hotel in the Central Managua District

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Property was centrally located, concierge was helpful. The Hotel Taxis were very good, drivers were very helpful and the prices reasonable and fair.
Location: Great location to stay centrally and do day trips to the other towns like Managua and Leon and others. Close to a very nice shopping area (Galleria)
The hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I rooms were clean and quiet, and very spacious. I used the hotel taxis during my entire stay and found the service superb and the price very good. I felt very safe during my entire stay and was really surprised how Nicaragua is so nice and people don't know it. I paid extra for the breakfast and internet option and found both to be a great deal. Food was great and the internet speed was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PILARfrom Spain

Great option for business

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I got free wifi, otherwise, they charge that is no good taking into account price of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Stayed on the hotel grounds

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
Not much to do in Managua, so we just stayed around the hotel. It is comfortable, and the pool is nice. The rooms are standard US type rooms and the bed is comfortable. The AC works and is quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is no where close to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We thought this was an airport hotel but it was very far away. Lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nadiafrom San Jose CA

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I believe for Nicaraguan standards this was a very good hotel. Was not very close to the main square but close to a mall and the new cathedral.