Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Business Trip Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: I checked in this week late and was too tired to shower. The following morning when I exited the shower, I noticed there were no towels in the room !
Location: Casino next door. Not much else to do !! Hotel good only for a short visit on business
I have stayed several times at this hotel which is conveniently located near the airport and offers a good rate. Hotel is not a new modern facility, like others in Managua, but for an overnight or even 2 evening stay, it is fine. Would not recommend it for the vacation traveler
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The only reason to stay here is if you feel to drop $100 dollars to be near the airport that has slot machines. My night was pure misery. There was a super loud thumping party until 1am in the courtyard just outside my bedroom. I complained that I couldn't sleep, even with earplugs, and the hotel staff angrily retorted that "they know" about the noise and the party will end soon, stop complaining. Managua is such an awful and ugly city, too. I rate it the very worst city in the world I've ever visited. If you have an early AM flight I suggest finding a trusted taxi and staying in Granada, Masaya or some other place. They aren't that far away and trust me, there's no city worse than Managua. Not on this planet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from dauphin island ala

Nica pleasure

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Well priced. Very nica feel. Great food and drinks at low prices. Service superior. For early connections coffee and warm homemade pastries a plus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Portugal

very good for family room

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: free shuttle to the airport
Cons: the sise of beds
Location: very near the airport
The food is very good, the welcome drink is a good detail, the bathrooms are clean and with lots of items and then room is good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marie-Pier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Gaynor

Business Stay

Posted May 22, 2014
This hotel has great location, very good value for the price and attentive staff. Hotel has just place new pillows in all rooms to replace those that must have been XXXXXX years old and very uncomfortable. The new ones are "divine" and promote a great night/s sleep. The hotel's chef is their secret weapon. He puts together great meals in a nice setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by REALTOR from Miami

Great expirience and comfort!!!

Posted May 12, 2014
I arrived to the airport and the shuttle was not waiting as I was promised! When I booked my trip, I followed the expedia instructions by calling the front desk hotel a day before my arrival, but it did not work as expected, once at the airport I reached the service desk to arrange the pick up with the hotel, in less than 5 minutes the driver showed up, the front desk was awared of my reservation, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very courteous except the front desk personnel not to friendly, the pool was very clear and clean, excellent complimentary drinks from the lobby bar, there was an inner pathway to the Casino without having to go out side the premises, I had a good time at the Camino Real...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from calgary

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted May 10, 2014
Great place to visit. Low cost. Friendly and beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from SLO

super convenient

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great stop if you are flying out of Managua. Its very convenient with a free shuddle leaving every 30 minutes. It also has a great breakfast buffet.