Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oasis in Nicaragua

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Old design and clean.
Cons: Noise in a street :)
Location: Old town and lake
Helpful stuff. Good restaurant. Quality food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dario is the best in Granada

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay in this hotel was great. The breakfast is extraordinary, especially the coffee. The location cannot be beat. Across the street from bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RodrigoMfrom Guatemala

Great location and excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the location of hotel Dario is just perfect to explore the city of Granada. the staff is very friendly and efficient. There is also a very good restaurant on the premises, and the coffee shop also has great coffee and pastries. Definitively will stay in hotel Dario my next trip to Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Washington, DC

Extremely Accomodating

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would really recommend Hotel Dario. We stayed 4 nights out of the 7 we were in Nicaragua (1st night and 3 at the end of our trip). We were pretty sick when we got back to Granada after going to San Juan del Sur and I felt like they were extremely accomodating to any special request I had. We also used their airport pickup and return service and ate almost all our meals the last couple of days in their restaurant (the chicken Caesar salad is highly recommended). The rooms were clean, nice and the bed was super comfy. Loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom New Orleans

Charming colonial city

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
An to stay and a pleasant city to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KoBfrom San Diego

Great location

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Perfect location in Granada. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

convenient hotel Near the Square

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Dario is very nice. My wife and I stayed there in early January and found the staff helpful and the central location very convenient for our visit to Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom wisconsin

some improvements could be made

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: the beauty of the wood and history of the hotel
Cons: the receptionist
Location: great location
reciptionist was cold and un friendly. never smiled. she is in the wrong buisness the junior suite could use a small regrigorator. otherwise stay was nice.