Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from Toronto

Would def stay again

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If safety issues are a doubt about Managua, stay here. Good area beside mall, 15 mins from airport, swimming pool, ac room with tv and free wireless internet, helpful staff. Its def recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely mid size hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: small, intimate, quiet, and enjoyed the pool very much
enjoyed it very much, very quiet, intimate atmosphere, helpful staff, very courteous, and I loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Staffordshire, UK

One night in Managua

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Security, Location
Cons: Stronger broadband Wifi
Location: As above, UCA bus depot, MetroCentre shopping.
Hotel very secure in walled compound with 2m high steel door to street, entry by buzzer from outside. Room very spacious with aircon and ceiling fan (I prefer the latter) and huge shower room. Small outdoor plunge pool adjacent to terrace where b'fast served, complimentary tea and coffee here in the afternoon. Only problem with my room (no 20) was that it was near the pump system for the sw pool, and every time pump kicked in it made a racket. Wifi in my room very slow and kept dropping connection, but better in pool area. Good location for UCA bus depot, couple of minutes around the corner, and close to MetroCentre (shopping) as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were amazing and went way out of their way to accommodate us. We left suitcases here on our way to Big Corn Island. They also helped book a taxi/guide to Masaya and arranged transport to and from the airport. The mall is close to this hotel as are banks and restaurants. Room is small but all we needed. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend staying here before/after to start/end your Nicaragua vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack Tinsley from Manitoba, Canada

An older, well appointed and comfortable inn.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The manager Gisele Soloranzo was a sweetheart and was so helpful with giving great advice on safety, shopping and restaurants. Great breakfast, wonderful service-day or night-and the whole place was spotless. It was a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JCF from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very good experience. The staff was very nice at all levels. I wish they could have spoken a little more english. My room was nice and clean. I was not too happy with the location and I think they should improve their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from California

within walking distance of shopping center, etc.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable; welcoming staff but I would have appreciated them being more conversant in English; good breakfasts; we were able to walk to a variety of restaurants and to the new cathedral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Puerto Rico

Best hotel in Managua

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at a number of hotels in Managua over the many years traveling to Nicaragua... and this hotel was a wonderful surprise, being of the best we've stayed at in all of Nicaragua. We didn't know it existed until we found it on hotels.com. It amply fulfilled our needs, including being comfortable, safe, and in a lovely atmosphere. It wasn't too expensive either. They honored our request for a queen size bed and were always friendly and accommodating, even when we arrived late at night. Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart B from USA

Will stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place in center of city