Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely mid size hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: small, intimate, quiet, and enjoyed the pool very much
enjoyed it very much, very quiet, intimate atmosphere, helpful staff, very courteous, and I loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Staffordshire, UK

One night in Managua

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Security, Location
Cons: Stronger broadband Wifi
Location: As above, UCA bus depot, MetroCentre shopping.
Hotel very secure in walled compound with 2m high steel door to street, entry by buzzer from outside. Room very spacious with aircon and ceiling fan (I prefer the latter) and huge shower room. Small outdoor plunge pool adjacent to terrace where b'fast served, complimentary tea and coffee here in the afternoon. Only problem with my room (no 20) was that it was near the pump system for the sw pool, and every time pump kicked in it made a racket. Wifi in my room very slow and kept dropping connection, but better in pool area. Good location for UCA bus depot, couple of minutes around the corner, and close to MetroCentre (shopping) as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack Tinsley from Manitoba, Canada

An older, well appointed and comfortable inn.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The manager Gisele Soloranzo was a sweetheart and was so helpful with giving great advice on safety, shopping and restaurants. Great breakfast, wonderful service-day or night-and the whole place was spotless. It was a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Puerto Rico

Best hotel in Managua

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at a number of hotels in Managua over the many years traveling to Nicaragua... and this hotel was a wonderful surprise, being of the best we've stayed at in all of Nicaragua. We didn't know it existed until we found it on hotels.com. It amply fulfilled our needs, including being comfortable, safe, and in a lovely atmosphere. It wasn't too expensive either. They honored our request for a queen size bed and were always friendly and accommodating, even when we arrived late at night. Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart B from USA

Will stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place in center of city
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc B. from Chicago, USA

Quiet side street hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Breakfast was nice but limited. The hotel is on a side street near Metrocentro and is quiet yet convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

great location and staff

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the overall stay was good. The rooms could use a better cleaning (particularly the floors). But for a short stay (bring some slippers) it's fine. Some rooms have a kitchenette, which is great for a longer stay for those who don't want to eat at a restaurant every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Managua

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a suite. It was much larger and nicer than those at the Camino Real and Holiday Inn. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy C.

What a Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful, well-run hotel. The grounds are stunning with beautifully tended gardens and pool. It is within walking distance to a modern mall. Right around the corner is a lovely restaurant with great food. The complimentary breakfast was good with homemade food and a nice variety of fresh fruits. Staff were extremely warm and helpful. Would definitely go back and would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers.