Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice colonial style hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel was nice, clean and staff was very welcoming. It has a great location, it is close to all the main attractions in Granada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great pool, ok service.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Service, food, room assignments, etc
Location: Good location to access the main attractions in Granada, but far enough to be able to escape the noise and younger tourists.
Our room was at the end of a hall wich would have been great if workers were not finishing renovations two doors down. Although they were careful not to make too much noise, the material they were using had a very strong chemical smell... Also, service could improve with a bit of training. As the hey could not find our Expedia reservation, they asked to show them the reservation to make sure we were in the right hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: pool comfortable bed
Location: It is on the main street, but far enough away from the loud music.
The pool is a plus. It was a wonderful way to both refresh and relax after a very busy day. Check out at noon was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobofrom houston texas.

Great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was great, the only problem was that the a/c wasn't working properly.but over all it was a great stay. Love iy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Humphries

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JVfrom Denmark

Horrible hotel and breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a longtime client of Hotels.com and visitor to Granada and Nicaragua as one of the largest private cigar producer in Denmark. I usually stay at PLAZA COLON, a beautiful hotel on the Dome Square in Granada, but they were full, so based on the advertising and similar price for Hotel Granada, I would expect something of same standard. But absolutely not! It's locatef at the far end of the city. It's in desperate need of updating, both rooms and bathrooms are ugly, not to mention the bad beds and missing minibar or any place to pull a soda. Had I not prepared the night, then I would have walked away. So I stayed and next morning at 9am half the breakfast table was empty and if it was possible to add a photo to this review I would like everyone to know the truth. Do not stay in Hotel Granada if, for usd 110 per person there are much better and even cheaper options in Granada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

房價不便宜,房間很小,wifi非常不順,餐點不佳

Posted Jun 11, 2014
飯店有一個很大泳池還不錯,我原本遇訂的是大床雙人房,但是房間有柴油味我很不喜歡,要求飯店換房間,換了另一個房間是有霉味。後來我們要求換其它房型,還要多貼錢就算了,還沒打折扣…感覺很差
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom SF

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
They tried to overcharge me $120. Other than that, great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Frankfrom West Hollywood

Disappointing Stay

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The pool is nice and big and the pool area has potential
Cons: Better lighting in common areas. Hospitable, well trained staff. Paved parking space. Better food and definitely better breakfast
Location: Great location Guadalupe is right in front and is amazingly striking The area has a peaceful feel. It's also within walking distance to the beach
This hotel needs a lot of suggestions in regards to hospitality and comfort. The facilities are awkward. The common areas are dark. The food is horrible. The staff is not prepared for providing a hospitable stay for guests. The service around the pool is horrible. The rooms have uncomfortable bathrooms and safe boxes are difficult. Some areas are very rustic for supposedly being the best hotel in such a touristic and attractive city as Granada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvement

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The hotel is outdated, lacking character. The web site is misleading. There is NO Tiki Bar. Very difficult to get a drink by the pool as no consistent service for drinks or towels. The staff were ok, but not really helpful. Needs better management in general, too many great places to stay in Granada, this place just doesn't compete.