Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Okotoks Alberta Canada

Wonderful hotel close to the square and restaurant

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Charm of the restored grand building and hotel staff contributed to an extremely pleasurable stay in Granada.
Location: Located 2 blocks from the main square close to restaurants, activities, ATM and great people watching. Very safe to walk at night.
Hotel La Bocana was a great hotel. The building itself is magnificent with a lovely courtyard and a separate area with an outdoor pool, lounging chairs and hammocks. The bedrooms are huge. Even though the large private bathrooms are across the courtyard, this was not an inconvenience, but part of the charm. Each room has a private three piece bathroom. The staff were very helpful, polite, and showed great pride in the hotel, their city, and themselves. The complimentary breakfast was good home cooked quality with individual service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenn from USA

Ideal Private Colonial Suite

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband enjoyed 3 evenings with the hotel this past January. We enjoyed the colonial charm of the hotel, as well as the privacy it afforded us. We were within a 5 minute walk from central park and yet had the luxury of escaping to our own private courtyards & pool in the evenings. Breakfast was a delight, our airport transfers a breeze, and the massage (from Balance spa located in the hotel) was phenomenal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from Canada

Great Authentic Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very authentic, clean, & friendly. The breakfast that we received every morning was amazing. Freshly prepared, and a couple different items to chose from. Fruit, coffee, fresh squeezed juice, and a breakfast main like crepes and american style breakfasts. There is only about 6 rooms in this hotel so it feels intimate, but enough space for everyone. The hotel manager helped us book several trips around town and reserved us tables at some great restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when in Granada!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inder from Washington, DC

Great small hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location. Large rooms. Great ambiance of a small private mansion.
Cons: Nothing.
Our family of four adults stayed at La Bocana over Thanksgiving. It was a great experience. The hotel is well located. The rooms are large and comfortable. We were in the large suite that sleeps four on two queen size beds. The staff excellent.One minor drawback is that the bathrooms are not attached. But you astill get your own private bathroom located on one side of the courtyard. Given that it is a small (6 room) hotel, this is not a big dea. Thebreakfast is fantastic, served by four very caring and gentle kitchen ladies, who also make the rooms. Don't forget to tip them. They deserve it. Recommend highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lbn from Chicago

Greatest place ever!! Take me back!!

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fantastic! It is in a great location about 2 blocks from the main square. The rooms are clean, the food is amazing, the staff is friendly and warm and will answer all your questions, help translate if you need it, give advice on how much stuff should cost, how to tip and all of that. The rooms are huge! Air conditioning (yay!) unlike the next hotel we went to. The bathrooms are clean, modern, and large. You do walk a short distance to your bathroom but it is private and they have robes to throw on in the middle of the night. The pool is clean and cool. The food is amazing!! We will post some pictures. Anyway, I you are going to Granada, stay here. You will not be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather

Wow!

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the best "tourist attraction" in Granada. Simply spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

Highlight of our trip

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying in this astonishingly beautiful hotel was a highlight of our trip to Nicaragua. The location is ideal for exploring Granada on foot. Nadine, Miguel, and the entire staff were extraordinarily thoughtful, warm, and professional. Truly a memorable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daniel from Los angeles

beautiful old mansion, very romantic for couples

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Arquitecture, Stuff, the rooms
Cons: a bit noicy form the st.
Location: very central to walk around
amazing mansion as a hotel. tranquil, exclusive and pamering experience. they make feel as a priviledge guest. very well restored and beautiful to see, hard to leave!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful oasis in Granada

Posted Jan 8, 2013
This place is very beautiful with super friendly staff.