Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
What a great hotel. The breakfast was good and the spa treatment was an added bonus. The staff were very good. Would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Short and Sweet

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff
Cons: Repairs needed on the pool. A/C in room quite noisy.
In short, I would stay there again. Good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good in overall but the hotel needs maintenance. The pool needs maintenance. Spa personnel is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: it`s history and location
Cons: interior furnishing and hygene and sanitary conditions at the spa
The Spa and pool were well below any considerable high standard. Furniture unusable, bizarre home made furnishing leave a lot to be desired in terms of comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar Floresfrom South San Francisco

Hotel and spa.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Has good food, great on premise spa and chocolate museum in a convenient location. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from DCfrom Washington D.C.

Lovely hotel with wonderful pool area

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The best features are the lovely courtyards fillled with interesting foliage, colonial architecture and relaxing pool area.
Cons: This is a place for kicking back and taking it easy -- not modern high efficiency.
We spent 3 terrific days at the hotel, with lots of time relaxing in the beautiful pool area. The staff are very kind and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and other attractions nearby (the lake, museum, shops, etc.). I wasn't surprised to overhear other very satisfied guests changing their plans to be able to spend extra days at the hotel before moving on to other cities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Graemefrom vancouver

disgusting pool

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can do much better elsewhere. Ive been to granada 3 times and this was mediocre for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by indigosleefrom san francisco

chocolate is the word

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: peaceful ambitious, swimming in the pool
Cons: the shower they should have had a closed shower room if you stay there you will understand what I'm talking about
Location: very busy area, you do not have the right away and need to watch when you cross the streets also the young kids asking for money
very close to the Central Park, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and guide tours. there is much history to study but if you are the adventure type there is something for you as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception personnel were mad!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities, swimming pool, overall house and cacao museum
Cons: Personnel customer service culture.
Location: Well located, parking is little difficult because its being made in alliance with Granada┬┤s Firefighters station.
SInce the beginning, personnel was unkind, didn't show us were was our room, room had dust on the bathroom floor and they didn't offer any complimentary like soap, shampoo, etc. This is the first time for me in this hotel, i have been on other marvelous sites with less need of budget. Facilities are great but personnel, in my experience, was unkind.