Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Miguel and Andres were very helpful in recommending tour and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

We loved our trip to Granada, and this hotel too.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Owners/staff (friendly and helpful) location, roof top terrace, views, breakfasts, size of place (not too big), air con and fans, atmosphere/ambience
Cons: The pool will add to this already beautiful hotel
Location: Visit La Isletas nearby/get a taxi to Laguna de Apollo - amazing!/Ometepe is a must for a few days - peaceful and beautiful - but get ferry from Rivas
We spent 10 nights at the hotel when visiting my son in June this year. Although most visitors wouldn't spend so long based in Granada, it suited our purposes for seeing him, taking day trips and soaking up the atmosphere in a relaxed way. We loved Granada! the hotel is in a great, quiet spot yet very close to the main strip, where most of the bars and restaurants are and close to the main square/cathedral.Tim and Andreus were great hosts and helped us with advice/recommendations/taxis for excursions, restaurants etc. Mike in reception was helpful and friendly too and the two lovely waitresses/chambermaids would often have us in giggles as we both tried to make ourselves understoood with our very limited Spanish and her lack of English - a great little staff team. The highlight for me had to be the first morning (having arrived at night) when we went up for breakfast on the roof top terrace - beautiful! blue sky, Volcano Mombacho and the cathedral in this distance and the shade of a mango tree. Breakfasts were excellent. Something different everyday, but always fresh fruit, different fruit juices, then eggs, pancakes, gallo pinto and plenty of fresh coffee.Showers were lovely and hot and the hotel is tastefully decorated in a colonial style. They were in the process of having a small pool built in the courtyard whenwe were there which would make a great additional feature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RVA, USA

Awesome hotel, even better staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our stay at La Islita was so good we ended up extending our trip by a couple of days. The location is great. It's just far enough away from the Central Park that it's quiet, but close enough to walk to everything. The rooms were very comfortable and the included breakfast was a great start to the day. The lobby was nice and our only regret is that we just missed the opening of the new pool. The real value of this hotel is in it's staff. All were super friendly and incredibly helpful in setting up day trips out of Granada, as well as ready with advice on restaurants and shops within Granada. It's pretty awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nice. Central city. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Clean.helpfull. in city center Granada. Near main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Werner Chavez from Miami, Florida, USA

A Happy Family Stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled with my wife, my 1-year old daughter and mother-in-law. La Islita Boutique Hotel is a beautifully place to stay in. The staff focuses on cleanliness. Our beds were made daily. The staff was attentive, well-informed and provided all the information about the city, tours, etc. that we needed. What can I say about breakfast... it was just like the breakfast served in any international hotel. I loved the view from our room towards the Granada cathedral and you can climb up through an escalator to the balcony on the third floor where the view towards the Mombacho volcano is spectacular. The hotel is so conveniently located about a block and a half away from the main street called La Calzada, where you can visit all the nice and beautiful restaurants and book your tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a pleasant little hotel in Granada.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The lobby is comfortable, there is a rooftop deck that is nice to visit in the evening, there is beer and water in the lobby 'frige for a small fee.
Cons: Room 3 needs more light, especially near the closet!
Location: There is not a whole lot to do in Granada itself, but day trips to the islitas and the mountain nearby are fun.
The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants in the town center. It's charming, the two owners are friendly and hospitable and the breakfast, which is included, is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luca from roma

Good position. Very clean. Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good experience. Suggested for visit the city and relax the time in the hotel. Nice hall and good service. Breakfast sufficient. Very clean rooms. Good wifi in all the hotel. I have no more information to add here....so please accept my review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

early check in

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: stuff and location, 3 blocks from cathidral
great stuff, could check in 7 am in the morning, woke up people, did not pay for the early check in and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damian from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, great service, great location.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: In a quiet street, only two blocks away from La Calzada (the main street), close to everything.
The great reviews I had read on this hotel met my expectations. The hotel is small, quiet, and very beautiful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Best of all was the service and friendliness of the staff. To give you one example, upon arrival they informed us that breakfast started at 7am, but we told them that we would miss it because we had to leave by 6:30. They immediately told us that they would have it ready by 6:30 instead, and they did. Everything was very well taken care of. And location was perfect. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Lansing, MI

Hidden gem in Granada

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel! The owners, Andres and Tim were so helpful, as was all the staff. Lovely garden in the lobby/dining area. Delicious breakfast. Spectacular view of the Mombacho volcano from rooftop patio. I would definitely stay here again.