Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manahawkin Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: Need more help
The staff was great, particularly Marcie at from desk, as well as woman in the restaurant. However, hotel was very understaffed. Check in took far too long, caused by only one person at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Nice location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were there during a storm and did not lose power.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel,

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed one night, great location. Kids ate free at restaurant. Very nice, highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Setauket, NY

Nice hotel with incredibly friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had a nice stay and wished we had more time to enjoy the amenities. What impressed me most was the kindness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Kentucky

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: I thought the room could have been cleaner, but it was not dirty by any means.
Location: The beach and all the attractions on LBI was close.
The hotel is in a great location. It was easy to get to the beach and other area attractions. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In The Heart of the Action

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
There are more things to do in Manahawkin & surrounding towns than on the Island. I mean, how many times can you visit a lighthouse? The holiday in is always a great place to stay: friendly folks, good food, cozy lounge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is clean and of easy access, the beds are comfortable and the staff is nice. The only thing that I didn't like was the hours for the pool. They close at 8 pm and we were hoping to go swimming after we return to the hotel at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shakema from South Carolina

You can't do any better than this hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic. I enjoyed the helpful hotel staff. I only had breakfast at the attached restaurant and that was delicious. My compliments to the chef. The bartenders at the bar were courteous and very personable. Did I mention the drinks were outstanding? I loved that after a day of gallivanting around, I came back to a clean room with fresh towels and a made up bed. Loved it! Parking was great. Everything was nearby so I didn't have to travel far. I had a broken foot and the hotel staff even helped me clean snow off my car during a snowstorm so I could catch my flight. Awesome people. Awesome experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by JJN, Hotel Management
Dear Shakema, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. WE look forward to your next visit and your comments will be forwarded to our employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Bayshore New York

Never had to leave the hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful with any questions.The pool and hot tub were awesome as we were there when it was 5 degrees outside.The waitresses at the restaurant were very nice the food was good and very reasonable.We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels