Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Setauket, NY

Nice hotel with incredibly friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had a nice stay and wished we had more time to enjoy the amenities. What impressed me most was the kindness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Kentucky

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: I thought the room could have been cleaner, but it was not dirty by any means.
Location: The beach and all the attractions on LBI was close.
The hotel is in a great location. It was easy to get to the beach and other area attractions. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In The Heart of the Action

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
There are more things to do in Manahawkin & surrounding towns than on the Island. I mean, how many times can you visit a lighthouse? The holiday in is always a great place to stay: friendly folks, good food, cozy lounge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is clean and of easy access, the beds are comfortable and the staff is nice. The only thing that I didn't like was the hours for the pool. They close at 8 pm and we were hoping to go swimming after we return to the hotel at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Bayshore New York

Never had to leave the hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful with any questions.The pool and hot tub were awesome as we were there when it was 5 degrees outside.The waitresses at the restaurant were very nice the food was good and very reasonable.We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom New Jersey

Good off season price, okay staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room was okay, the carpet floor was dirty/stained and the shower floor was very slippery. Bed was comfortable and clean. Hotel staff was alright aside from the young woman at the front desk. She was rude and was using her phone while talking to us. But everyone else we encountered was friendly and respectful. Stayed overnight one night on our way up to Vernon to go skiing for valentines day/birthday. Quick checkout and a good off season price. So overall my stay was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by JJN, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your overall stay was good. I sincerely apologize that the guest service rep at the front desk was rude. This will be forwarded to the appropriate department head. Thank you and we hope to see you again real soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by JJN, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your overall stay was good. We do sincerely apologize if the front desk agent was rude. This review will be forwarded to the appropriate department head. Thank you again and we hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel close to AC without being overpriced.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Was a very clean hotel out of most I've been to. I loved the restaurant inside they had the best food. Overall was a comfortable good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pool, staff-all great

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location near family. Pool was a big hit with my 4 year old granddaughter to spend time in between family activities. Room was clean, desk and restaurant staff were the best.