Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I liked ambience and the facilities which the hotel provide to you. Live music band was also awesome.
Cons: quick service by the restaurant staff.
Location: Mall road is just next door.
I think that Johnson lodge is one of the best hotels in Manali. I liked everything about the hotel especially the live music band. Nice place to stay with the family. Highly recommended hotel. Only one thing i want to point out that the restaurant staff take too much time to get your food which you have ordered otherwise there is no flaw in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place, pricey and odd location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
It's a beautiful and clean hotel near the main bazaar. Old Manali is at least a 2k walk but not so bad if you take the nature hike. The adjacent road can be quite loud at peak times. Front desk generally helpful. Food service staff in the hotel are numerous but seemed uninterested in actually tending to the task of serving food to me. I to the Johnson cafe next door which is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by manisha from mumbai

nice hotel close to The Mall

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: food...yummmy !!!!
Location: very centrally located....one can just walk down to The Mall...Hadimba temple ( 15/20 mins walk ) or trek through the Nature Park to Manu temple
we had a lovely time....food was awesome...especially continental cusine !!!!!......friendly staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Col from Australia

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful staff. I think they would have had about 3 staff per guest just to ensure they cover everyone's needs. Very friendly and helpful. Lovely garden area. Luxury room was a little less luxury than expected and should have gone for a cottage suite for hearing purposes but we were comfortable thanks to the staff. Enjoyed our stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Manali

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location, room size, comfort
Cons: Saturday night party should not go beyond 12 am.
Had booked this hotel based on reviews posted on internet, and the hotel turned out to be exactly the way I was expecting. Great location, comfortable big rooms, very clean and absolutely nothing to complain about. Had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Ann

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful little resort getaway. My favorite part was the wood burning fireplace in the bar. Amazing choice of cocktails. After having been in India for 2-1/2 months volunteering, this place was like a little slice of heaven. Well kept rooms, manicured landscape, hot showers, warm duvets, great food....everything I was hoping for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

마날리에 위치한 Johnson's Lodge

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
우선 위치는 찾기 어렵지 않은 곳에 있으나, 주변은 다소 혼잡한 곳에 있음. 4인 가족으로 예약했으나, 방은 작고 extra bed는 침대 대신 매트리스만 와서 다소 실망. 시설도 오래되어 별로였고 가격대비 조금 못하다는 인상이 들었음. 다만 정원은 무척 예뻤고 아기자기하였음. 식당은 비싸다는 후기가 대세여서 시도는 안하였음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Noida

Johnson Lodge - Best place to stay in Manali

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
Johnson Lodge is one of the best place to stay in Manali. Here is why - 1. Close to both the Volvo bus stands. 2.. Close to Mall road - the shopping and eating joints. 3. Close to many attractions in Manali such as Hadimba Temple (1.5 km), Manu Temple (2 kms), Van Vihar (1 km), etc.. 4. Resort like feel. A small garden to sit and relax. 5. Very friendly staff. Initially, when we called this Hotel, an old man picked the phone and he was not at all friendly. He was in a hurry and insisted that we call on the landline number. But when we reached the Hotel, the staff was very friendly and that old man was not around :) Note: If you are going to Manu Temple take the forest route. It is awesome. Otherwise, the road is dusty with diesel fumes all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Jhonsons Lodge

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay. Hotel away from Home.