Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Facilities and room were quite rundown and it didn't feel clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in our guest comfort and the cleanliness of the hotel are our top priorities. The team works very hard to keep our hotel clean which is why I am surprised to see this. We are terribly sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of hotel or guestroom. I will share this with the appropriate manager to look into this further and make the necessary changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was VERY run down.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
VERY run down. Significant amount of black mold in shower. Hair in shower stall (I do not have long black hair!! Staff nasty when I told her my 87 yr old mother could not climb stairs!! Noisy air conditioner!! VERY overpriced!!! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will share your feedback with the appropriate managers to ensure the guestroom is brought back up to our high standards for cleanliness and comfort. I'm sorry to see you were disappointed with stay as well as the condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stay here every year for the Buffett show.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I stay here every year for the Buffett Show. Never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly, pool is nice, rooms have everything I need. Lookin forward to next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback and welcome back! Wonderful to see that we exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you next year as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Very nice stay!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We had a lovely stay. The staff was helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The only downside was Addy's, the lounge attached to the hotel. The food was just ok, and they messed up our order twice in the same trip there. I would not recommend eating there. The hotel room stay was very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your review with us. I am very pleased to see you had a great stay at the hotel. Please accept our apologies on behalf of Addy's. That is not like them to make that kind of error, I will share your feedback with the Manager so they can continue to improve upon their services and make sure this doesn't happen again. We do hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WEST VIRIGINIA

NICE HOTEL AND CLOSE TO FAMILY

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: THE FACT THAT IS WAS CLEAN AND STAFF READY TO HELP
Cons: ELEVATORS!!! I HAVE BAD KNEES AND WAS PLACED ON THE SECOND LEVEL AND HAD TO CARRY MY LUGGAGE UP AND DOWN.
Location: LOCATED NEAR THE BATTLE FIELDS, AND CLOSE TO SHENANDOAD NATIONAL STATE PARK/ SKYLINE DRIVE.
THE HOTEL WAS CLEANED AND THE STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND MET ALL OUR NEEDS. THE BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING!!!! HOT AND COLD FOODS BOTH.WE PLAN ON USING THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your trip with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, had a great stay and found the hotel a convenient location to your family. We apologize for the inconvenience with no elevator, please let us know that you require a first floor room and we will do our best to meet that request. We'll see you again soon and thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quite spacious for the price

Posted May 10, 2015
I was surprised by the extra space near the bathroom and sink area in the room as well as the overall size of the hotel. I would have given the hotel 4-5 rating if it wasnt for the leaking in the bathroom. I was staying on the first floor and woke up to the sound of water falling from the bathroom ceiling to our floor, so much that the water started leaking out of our bathroom and to the carpet. The maintenance staff was nice but both he and the front desk could have acted faster. Without unexpected accidents like this, I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a similar budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing how much you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable guestroom. We sincerely apologize for the for the time it took us to respond to your room. We went to the floor above to investigate where the leak was originating from to determine the next steps to take. We truly appreciate the recommendation to others despite the issue you had and glad to see you will return as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by João from Brasil

Recomendo

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel um pouco velho mas atendeu as necessidades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old, but a lot of pride in upkeep and service.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice extras -- free dinner and poker night!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your trip with us. We do take a great amount of pride in our hotel and services, delighted to see it showed during your stay and you found the little extras added to a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christian from Pittsburgh

Surprising gem of a hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly great hotel experience that far exceeded my expectations! Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and nicely appointed in terms of furnishings and amenities. Everything worked and in good repair. Courtyard style rooms, but securely enclosed, requiring room key to get into the courtyards then go to the room. Pool, restaurant, outdoor seating all in great condition. Hotel is conveniently located for highways to every direction, but is situated away from the traffic with shopping nearby. I would choose this place again if I had to travel anywhere within a 25 mile radius because of the great condition, comfort and low cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Great price for Short Stays

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: If you don't mind the heavy traffic the hotel is conveniently located near I-66 and is close to restaurants and shopping. The rates are low.
Cons: The hotel is long overdue for a renovation. The television service is sub standard - poor quality TV.
Location: Close to Mannasas Battlefield, shopping, movie complex. and restaurants
The room was clean with a comforable bed but the facility is very dated. I was on a very short business trip so low price is what drove my decision to stay. The breakfast had a good variety and was very good. The hotel is located right off Sudley Road and the entrance and exit from the hotel backs up with traffic in the morning. This is main reason I will not stay again if I have to stay more than one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sharing with us what you did and did not like about your stay. Unfortunately, the one thing you did not like is the one thing we cannot control, which is the traffic. We understand if we are not the right fit for your long term business travel needs and appreciate you giving us a fair chance. We do hope you'll stay again.