Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Quite spacious for the price

Posted May 10, 2015
I was surprised by the extra space near the bathroom and sink area in the room as well as the overall size of the hotel. I would have given the hotel 4-5 rating if it wasnt for the leaking in the bathroom. I was staying on the first floor and woke up to the sound of water falling from the bathroom ceiling to our floor, so much that the water started leaking out of our bathroom and to the carpet. The maintenance staff was nice but both he and the front desk could have acted faster. Without unexpected accidents like this, I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a similar budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing how much you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable guestroom. We sincerely apologize for the for the time it took us to respond to your room. We went to the floor above to investigate where the leak was originating from to determine the next steps to take. We truly appreciate the recommendation to others despite the issue you had and glad to see you will return as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake

Great price for Short Stays

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: If you don't mind the heavy traffic the hotel is conveniently located near I-66 and is close to restaurants and shopping. The rates are low.
Cons: The hotel is long overdue for a renovation. The television service is sub standard - poor quality TV.
Location: Close to Mannasas Battlefield, shopping, movie complex. and restaurants
The room was clean with a comforable bed but the facility is very dated. I was on a very short business trip so low price is what drove my decision to stay. The breakfast had a good variety and was very good. The hotel is located right off Sudley Road and the entrance and exit from the hotel backs up with traffic in the morning. This is main reason I will not stay again if I have to stay more than one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sharing with us what you did and did not like about your stay. Unfortunately, the one thing you did not like is the one thing we cannot control, which is the traffic. We understand if we are not the right fit for your long term business travel needs and appreciate you giving us a fair chance. We do hope you'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coastal Virginia

disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: clean, neat, friendly
Cons: the water situation - hot or at least warm water available for showering, and enough coming out of the shower to get you wet.
Location: It is a good location with food, shopping, and entertainment venues all around
The bed was the best in the last ten years. The breakfast was ok. The room was clean, spacious, linens were fine. Our only problem was that there was no hot water from the shower or sink on Saturday. Sunday morning we let the shower run for about ten minutes hoping it might warm, which it finally did. That didn't help much, as there was no pressure, so only a tiny stream came our of the shower, barely more than a trickle. At check-out I told the desk clerk about the issue and she said she was sorry. I got the idea she had heard that before. We were in #128 which is a handicapped unit, so maybe it isn't used much, but it would have been great if we could have had a nice hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the room. However I would like to personally apologize for the water. We did have a main water pipe break that had to be fixed however when completed the water pressure should have come back on as normal and I am sorry that was not your experience. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, poor internet

Posted Feb 18, 2015
What can I say? It was a clean room and the staff was friendly. I was disappointed that the internet kept going down and we had to find a different network every 10-15 minutes. I would stop here again though based upon the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with me. I am pleased that you received a great value and good service. In today's technology driven society, I can appreciate the disappointment and apologize for the slow internet. We were aware of this issue and have since corrected it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Goood other than wind gets through doors making it cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. The wind we had was pretty strong, sorry for the room getting chilly as a result. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kendrafrom nc

Great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and very welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback for us. I am very pleased to read your review and appreciate reading how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just one night for vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Got a smoking room, smeelled pretty decent. Bed was amazingly soft. Staff was friendly, breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your trip with us. I am delighted to see you found the guestroom comfortable, the friendly staff and great breakfast all lead to a very good experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place was very modern looking and had a lot of space! Also really liked the vanity thumbs up
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback and for being our guest. I am pleased that you found the Best Western Battlefield Inn had all you needed for a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com