Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Forget it
We generally stay in a hotel which offers breakfast, which is embedded in the room pricing. Went for breakfast at 7 am and practically nothing was available. Upon asking some items, I was given cold and smelly items. Unfriendly and arrogant staff ....will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Exactly what you think

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Outdated furniture
No surprises here. If you close your eyes and think back to a time when you needed a place to stay and it didn't matter where. Maybe you were a kid and your family didn't want too spend to much. Or your car broke down on a road trip. Do you remember the smell... not a bad smell but a grandma's old furniture smell. Well this is the Best Western. No thrills just a OK place to sleep while on the road or a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hotel that meets requirements

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Off the main thoroughfare but convenient with easy access.
Cons: The rollaway bed for the child was uncomfortable as I have found with every other hotel rollaway I've tried to use.
Location: Plenty of sightseeing and entertainment close by. Good restaurants near.
The hotel is an older one, but well maintained. Everything worked. The staff went out of their way to help, not only with the items associated with the hotel, but also finding how to get to tourist areas and some recommendation with what to look for. Housekeeping was flexible to help us with our schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine spot for a quick visit.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very quiet room.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit underwhelming.
Location: Quiet location close to the main drag, so convenient to a number of restaurants and fast food.
Ended up staying here after a day in D.C. The location is slightly tricky to find, but it's in a nice, quiet spot. The room was fine, if rather bland. Would stay here again if necessary, but probably wouldn't seek it out. Convenient to food and strip malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Last minute stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We thought it was a fine room but about 15 dollar s over priced. Of course we think all hotels are overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Bellmore

Great Place but eat breakfast elsewhere

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfectly adequate hotel for a one night stay. Inexpensive, nice staff, and clean. Breakfast except for the waffles and coffee was inedible, so be prepared to supplement the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Springfield, MO

fair

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was a bit worn. The ac plugs in the room were inadequate for modern electronics recharging. They were hard to get to and were loose. The breakfast was skimpy and bland. The OJ machine didn't cool enough. The staff was friendly enough, but not overly so. Certainly not the best place I've stayed at, but not the most expensive place either. Sometimes you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Austria

Nice place

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean - breakfast good - nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ElKulion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com