Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was covenient to the interstate. The rooms were nice. The beds were comfortable. I slept well which doesn't usually happen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyattsville, md

Loved it

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Short stay but wonderful experience, convenient location, close to jiffy lube live
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Room and bed was comfortable.
Cons: It was evident that the room had not been vacuumed well before we arrived. Lots of "things" on the floor; kitchen and bathroom were clean.
Location: Close to Jiffy Lube Live; many restaurants not too far from hotel.
We stayed here one night to attend a concert so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. Room was a nice size and availability of refrigerator and microwave is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Conveniently located near Jiffy Lube Live

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to venue and restaurants. Very quiet despite being close to major highways.
Cons: Limit cigarette smoking to certain areas / away from public areas.
Location: Ate at the CityGrille restaurant prior to the concert - very good food with outdoor seating and a large bar area. Only 4 minutes away.
Very close (7 mins) from the Jiffy Lube Live concert venue. Stayed here with family. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable, but smelled slightly of chemicals - either fresh paint or a deodorizer to cover cigarette odors. Hallways also smelled of cigarettes. Beds, kitchen and bathroom were all very clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra from NC

Quiet place but close to shopping/restaurants

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything, smoking rooms
Cons: The air system was really loud requiring the tv volume to be adjusted up and down as the air cycled
Even though hotel was fully booked and they allow pets, had no noise issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Star from TX

The OK hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Remove smell in the hotel.
Hotel had a smell about it. Had to change room due to the smell in the room; smelled like smoke. 2nd room had to get batteries for the remote control. Smell in room was better, but put an air freshner in room. Hotel staff were very friendly and were very helpful. People staying in the hotel with dogs were very noisy (mostly the dogs barking).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Amit Broka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. As General Manager, I was concerned to read of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you were faced with due to the bad odour in your room. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites in the future. We hope you will consider providing us with another opportunity to provide you with the levels of service we truly pride ourselves on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from NJ

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just as expected. I was very pleased with everything and will stay there again when I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great to hit up the near by concerts