Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Loctation Location Locaton
Cons: Cable television
Location: I was at the hotel for business only
Room was clean and neat everyday. Quiet was a major item for me. Not much on the cable channels though but it was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near jiffy lube love

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Easy check in, convenient, room smelled not so great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice surroundings and easy to negotiate

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: It feels like it is tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but it is very convenient to dining and to the local historical sites and to DC.
I'm handicapped and have some trouble with a lot of hotels. This place is my favorite; I've stayed there several times now. I appreciate the Bistro which let's me get breakfast and sometimes dinner easily and has good food rather than just snacks. I also use the laundry since I like to pack light and pack home clean. I'll no doubt stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback and kind words are truly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
A nice, clean, serviceable hotel. The hours for the bar/lounge/dining were a bit limited, but there's lots of chain restaurants a short drive away. Not a bad place for a pit stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: A bigger sign on the Main street.
Location: The only negative to the location is that it is hidden from the main street. If we didn't have a GPS we would have had an even harder time finding it
Everyone was very helpful. Has a nice area for gathering with relatives and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very clean hotel. Would recommend if you are ever in the Manassas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Would have liked coffee in the morning instead of having to pay for it at Starbucks but not a deal breaker, you can walk to Cracker Barrel in two minutes . I would stay there again. Don't park under the trees, birds crapped all over my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
We understand that a good cup of coffee is important to get the day sttarted right. Its true we sell Starbucks Coffee in our Bistro, but we also provide in-room coffee makers with unlimited free coffee. . I apologize for the bad birds, we are looking for ways to make our trees less desirable for the local bird population.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overall Pleasant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptionaly nice and cordial
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Jiffy Lube Live, Battlefield
The first room we were sent too was in a desperate need of cleaning. They promptly moved us to another room that was MUCH cleaner but the deadbolt on the door stuck at times. Not a bad problem. Good Parking...nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall good experience. Should have breakfast buffet open to everyone . Ala Carte . Breakfast menu was limited and over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Virginia

Just don't use a debit card

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at Courtyard Marriott Battlefield, and I am pleased overall. Clean rooms, courteous staff, good location, pretty quiet, etc. We were given a room at the end of the hall and away from any noise from foot traffic and elevator use. Housekeeping staff does not harass you to get out of your room in the a.m. like I've experienced at other hotels. My only complaint is that although I prepaid for my room, my credit card had a pending charge of $40 for 7 days. This is certainly not the first time I've been asked to give a card for a prepaid room to cover incidentals, but I've never had my money tied up for an entire week. In fact, i waited until the pending charge expired until I wrote this review, lest the charge actually post to my account and change my feeling about my stay. Forty dollars may not seem like a lot, but maintaining a watchful wait of your account for several days to see if you'll need to dispute a charge with your hotel can sour an otherwise good experience. Offer a credit card instead of a debit card at check-in for "potential incidental charges" if your checking account tends to run low, since that pending charge might run you short.