Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very convenient.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It is always clean and the maid service is reliable. I like being able to get a light meal in the hotel. The parking is nicely placed to the room.
I'm handicapped in that my sense of balance is impaired by nerve damage. I often use a walker and always a cane. I have used this hotel repeatedly because it is very easy to access and the staff is helpful in giving me appropriate accommodations such as ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richlands, VA

Great place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: I wish they offered complimentary breakfast, as I typically would rather stay places that offer breakfast.
The hotel was located conveniently near I-66 and several good dining options. Far enough away from the road so that it was quiet. The wifi was excellent and complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
very nice bed faces window, patio access was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Great hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Especially enjoyed the shower and toilet in one room being closed off from the vanity in the hall. Allowed for less time getting ready.
Location: Location was near our tournament and close to many restaurants and shopping. Great location.
Room provided space enough to be comfortable and it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Comfortable, clean and excellent staff. They were very helpful with directions and suggestions for our trip into DC for some sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorgefrom Chicago

High recomended

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful in all respects
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern RI

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: limited pool hours; no jacuzzi. Beds/Pillows could be more comfortable.
Location: Washington DC, Baltimore, Historical Grounds
Warm, cozy hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Pat, thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are required to have a life guard to comply with county regulations. We are in the process of changing out all standard size pillows for queen size. We hope you'll return and check them out..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom san diego, ca

Surprisingly comfortable beds

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay went well for the most part, although it didn't seem like we woke up and left the room early enough in the morning for the housekeeping staff. They knocked on our door every morning between 830-930am and one morning we weren't ready to leave yet, and they never came back to clean. I guess they don't take into account that we were not yet on the same time zone as they were, when we first arrived. We left our room 15 minutes after they knocked and they were not even on our floor anymore. I think they just wanted to leave early for the day, because of the holiday week. Basically, out of a 4 day stay, we had the room cleaned once. We just asked our towels to be exchanged for clean towels on Christmas day, since it was a holiday... other than that I would stay here again. The location is great, easy to find shopping and restaurants nearby. Best part, the wifi was a good strong signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for spending part of your holidays with us and your feedback is apprecated. Our housekeepers do start work at 8AM on weekdays and 9AM on weekends. To avoid a knock on the door simply place your "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door knob. If you have a specific time that you would like your room cleaned you may request that time at check-in or by calling the Front Desk. Sorry for the confusion and we hope to see you with us again soon.