Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville VA

Needed place for weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, warm
Cons: na
Location: na
I had a pipe burst at my house and needed a place to stay for the weekend. I booked the room at expedia.com --- got a great rate of $48/night. I checked into the hotel on Friday afternoon. The room was clean, warm, and quiet. The only thing I have not good to say is that the cups were not replaced on Saturday. I only had one cup. I managed for the evening. On Sunday evening the cups were replaced. The staff I did interact with were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly very good stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and specious room
Cons: Breakfast was good enough. limited with yogurt and fruits but kind of price paid, I would take it.
Location: location was okay.
It was a surprise indeed since was not my choice but my company choice. Location was okay but hotel room and staff exceeded my exceptions. staff was knowledgeable about surroundings, well assisted me to GMU where I was going.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a poor stay at the Days Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a awful stay the rooms were nonsmoking but you could smell the smoke throughout the hallway and in the room. Management was told but they did did not care. I won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Cynthia, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to all of us here at the Days Inn Manassas. Per your comments regarding the odor of smoking in the hallways on our property. Our property is comprised of 3 floors 2 non smoking floors and 1 combined floor meaning we have both smoking and non smoking rooms on that floor. Going forward we will be working with our housekeeping staff to work on the lingering smoke smells that may be residual in the area. We do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Met all my needs..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We strive to provide excellent accommodations for our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Bedbugs in Room 315.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: See above. Have to clear out the bed bugs.
Location: Manassas, Va. Plenty of shopping and things to do in the area.
Bedbugs found in my room. One tiny one on Nov 11, showed desk clerk who checked bed and said must be a mistake, no bugs. Found a handful on my check out on Nov 15. Told front desk again. This is a good hotel but they have a problem! Left my luggage and packed in sealed plastic bags. Items still on my porch until a hard freeze comes or I have time to wash everything in very hot water. Very disappointed. I liked this hotel but can't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Georgia, Hotel Management
Margie, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We want to assure you that your concern did not fall on unlistening ears rather we have taken your concern very seriously and have had that room inspected and treated by professional pest control company although they did not find any major issue. This could be an isolated instance that could happen anywhere but we would like to assure you that we do follow all health and safety standards according to county and government laws. Again, thank you for your voice and we apologies for inconvenience. Days Inn - Manassas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better quality beds for starters

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Service, beds, noise, breakfast.
I tried to check in 1/2 hour before 3pm check-in because I would be working until after midnight. Staff (1 female, 1 male) would not even check to see if any rooms were available for check-in. (blond female did all talking) Stuck to her 'policy' even though I was told on phone prior it would be fine. She would have to charge me a whole extra day if I checked in 1/2 hour early. I drove an hour out of my way (1/2 hr each way) and they wouldn't honor what I was told over the phone. She was very rude not handling the request very professionally at all. Great Customer Service was not exhibited! I would have cancelled the reservation but it was booked thru Expedia. So I checked in around 12:30am. The next morning I was awoken to loud vacuuming for a very long period about 6 different times from 7am-10am. The road traffic noise was very loud throughout entire stay. I generally sleep like a rock with no noise awakening me. I guess paper thin walls here. The bed & pillows were both poor quality and made sleeping very uncomfortable. As I travel for my job, I find few hotels (even lower end) these days with poor quality beds. This was my worst bed & hotel stay in over a year. Additionally, don't consider the 'free breakfast' an added value, really sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom ithaca ny

family vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is how a days inn should be it was clean included a fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good functional hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, functional room with polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Given the type of hotel this is - nothing.
Location: Old Town Manassas, Manassas Civil War Battlefield within 20+ minutes. Downtown DC, Alexandria, Arlington with little traffic in 40+
I should have checked the location a little better, as this hotel is off the beaten path. And this hotel is no luxury hotel; it is a bare bones hotel. I was a little hesitant when I saw the hotel from the road, HOWEVER, the rooms and bathroom were very clean and the room was well cleaned each day and supplied with fresh towels. The room was large and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The free Wifi worked great. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked to be satisfactory. This hotel provides way more bang for your buck. If you are looking for a clean and functional hotel at a very fair rate, and you don't mind a little driving to wherever you want to go, then I do recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a terrible experience. Spent a night and wasn't even able to sleep because of the noise coming out of the neighbor rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Not bad

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The stay was ok. Nothing fancy just your basics. The no waffles didn't help the breakfast. Overall it was what I expected for the price and staff was courteous.