Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Hometown

Diving Class Weekend

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel stay for a weekend. The hotel grounds were clean and maintained. The staff were pleasent. There were a few problems: 1-One sheet on the bed had a few small holes in it, 2-Did have one ant crawl across my tablet screen, and 3-Waffle was a little over done. All small problems. Staff was receptive to being told about problem 1 and 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenna from Virginia Beach

Warm, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for wedding dresses in Washington and the surrounding areas. This was a perfect central location! Close access to I-66, all kinds of good places to eat and an extremely comfortable bed for a good night's sleep fit the bill of what we needed. The hotel offers a delicious breakfast, indoor swimming pool with hot tub and an exercise room that all looked good. Our trip left us with no time to enjoy the pool or exercise room but I would highly recommend bringing your bathing suit and workout gear. Thanks, Fairfield Manassas! You made our trip that much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good hotel but the breakfast is not good.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Please make the breakfast better. Food is too salty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adalsteinn from Akureyri

Mjög gott.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hentugur staður til að gista á, auðvelt að rata og gott aðgengi og allt í toppstandi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by castro from Manassas

One very relaxing night at Fairfield Suites

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I got an upgrade to a Suite. It was well laid out and comfortable. Just the perfect relaxation. Great hotel and very neat room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

No Hot Water for Shower

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nice comforable clean room
Cons: Customer Service level. When a guest has a problem, the hotel should be willing to go above and beyond to reconcile with the guest.
Overall, the stay was pleasant up until I went to take a shower in the morning there was no Hot Water. When I turned the water on in the shower it got luke warm then only Cold water came out. I let it run for several minutes thinking it may take a while for the hot water to get to the room, but the longer it ran the colder it got. Very disappointing!! I discussed this with the Hotel Clerk when checking out, but the only thing she said was no one else has reported this as a problem. I expected her to show a little more concern towards my inconvenience. I hate to let this one thing affect my overall rating of my stay, but not being able to take a hot shower in the morning and the Clerk's lack of concern really irritated me. Service Excellence is not their strong point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Bob: Thank you for your recent comments. It is only through constructive criticism that we are able to improve our services. I apologize that we showed a lack of concern when you reported the hot water issue. I have addressed this with my staff. We strive to always give you the type of service that will make our guests return. I am sorry that we did not hold true to our promises. I hope you will consider us again and would be happy to speak with you personally concerning your stay. Thank you, Kathy Gilbert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville pa

Fix the snack deals

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: very clean and current
Cons: Snack offering and the prices.
Location: Great
Loved the place but the snack bar was a let down. Two bags of chips and a little thing of tuna for a snack for my son and I .$10.00 just not right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willard from Reading, pa

excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from tampA

New hotel in Manassas,VA right off the interstate!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking as we decided that our choice for the night was too far away from Dulles International Airport as my partner's flight was much earlier than originally thought! So while we had to "eat" that Hotels.com booking, we did find this hotel which was very nice. They provide a breakfast which was enjoyable and also helpful driving trips for in and around Washington D.C. and Dulles International Airport. We would gladly book here again.