Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient for purpose of our visit

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
The location of the hotel was very convenient for our needs. There was a cool restaurant right across the parking lot and many restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc. nearby. The recliner in the room is old and there was a piece of metal sticking out of the bottom on which my husband cut his foot (nothing serious). Also, the AC system kicked on and off (quite loudly) every several minutes making it difficult to sleep. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Need to fix ice machines. Disapointed the pool was not open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Not great old and run down but overall was clean. Would not recommend. Price was too high for an old property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasp Nest at my front Door (Worst Hotel stay)

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: Customer Service.
Sunday morning at 9:00AM , I stepped out of the room and within a second I was stung by a Wasp.There was a nest right outside the door. I went to the front desk to complain. And they said they couldnt help me because it happened outside. I explained that it was right next to the door.He said he would get someone to look at it. I was furious at that point. I went back to the room and took a shower. Thinking they would take care of this after I was done. Still nobody looked at it. At checkout the Wasp nest was still there with plenty of wasps flying around. I got my son and we got out of there. At that point I had already called corporate and they had no say in what could be done because this Hotel was individually owned. The clerk calls the general manager and she says they will get someone to look into it on Monday... Great Customer Service... Pay good money to get stung by a paper wasp...Never Again will I go to a Qualty Inn. Save your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Personal stay for the night. Hotel is average. Very nice staff. I was not in need of anything so can't rate more than just staying the night. Hotel has some age on it so it is only average. I felt safe and the room was clean. No need for anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Hampton, VA

Charlotte business trip

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Acceptable. Lots of restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Virginia

Very nice visit.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Responsive staff. Comfortable room. Great access to major roads and LOTS of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Good for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Bathroom upgrades needed.
Location: Near a lot of things, but secluded enough to get a restful sleep.
Hotel is definitely old, but clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and was able to get some much needed sleep.