Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two day stay for a wedding

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised the room had a hair dryer. I did not feel the carpet was clean which made me feel that it was not a completely comfortable room to stay in. Maybe it needs to be replaced. The smell of the room smelled as if someone had smoked there long before. The bed was perfect and sheets felt clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very good hotel close to many things.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good amount of facilities in room.
Cons: More and better breakfast
Location: It had different stores like walmar, dollar tree, etc nearby to shop. And every kind of restaurant and fast food restaurant to eat.
I enjoyed the 4 day stay at this hotel. It had everything you could need in a hotel room including a microwave. Anything and everything you would need during your stay could be found within a 3 mile radius. I just wish they had little more variety in their break fast. But overall it is a excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The price and convenient location, close to many things.
Cons: Bathrooms could be touched up a bit.
Overall, it was a good experience. A no frill, basic hotel, but with everything you need. A bit older, but clean, and run well with a decent contintental breakfast and the staff is pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Gerald from new Jersey

Smoke stench rooms..

Posted May 27, 2014
I booked a month ahead to make sure I get adjoining rooms and I paid extra for this hotel because they had double queen beds. When I check in... Both of my retirements were not meet. The staff wasn't even apologetic about it and simply said they can only try to meet my request even though i call a month beforehand to confirm they can meet my requirements before i booked. Worst off, one of my rooms had a strong stench if smoke and the smoke alarm had a dead battery and it keep chirping. They gave me another room putting me farther from my kids but that room has even stronger stench if smoke. Then they move my family to another floor and again both rooms had a lingering smoke smell but just not as bad as the first rooms. Altogether I ran up and down for half hour to get rooms to check in as they also gave me keys that didn't work the first time either. The smell situation changed over time as the widows were seal and the HVAC unit they had only recirculated air. So no way of letting in fresh air other than keeping your for open. We actually did that keeping the chain in the door and keeping it sightly open for ventilation unit we were ready to sleep Once the door was close with four people in each room it became more and more stuffy. No body sleep well if at all and we were happy to pack up very early in the morning and get our of there. I fault this hotel management as they really didn't care or try to make anything right. I would never stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter from central Florida

fairly convienant

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conviently located on a main road was clean and had a continental breakfast and was reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by denny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon....!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by denny, Hotel Management
Thank for choosing Super 8 Manassas and we value your opinion. We hope to see you again in future......... Thank you. Denny Patel Front desk Manager.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Central VA

You definitely get what you pay for here

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've learned my lesson. This is not a hotel I would stay in again. The bed was terrible. The towels were small, rough and stained. Our door had no security chain and it looked like it had been kicked in previously so it didn't close tightly. So glad we only stayed there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by denny, Hotel Management
I am deeply sorry that your experience with super 8 manassas did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been addressed and we are taking action to improve our performance. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you, Denny Patel Front desk manager.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LB from NY

Don 't stay here!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the clientele was shady. There was a hole punched in the bathroom door that had been very poorly repaired with wall cement. The handles on the dresser draws were broken off. The sink light didn't work. The table in the room was wobbly. And worst of all there was long female hair on the bed sheets!!! Gross!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from SC

Nice stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, other than a towel let behind the door in the bathroom. Was disappointed in the service of the maids, as we asked for extra coffee packets and extra sugar and we never received it. But we will stay here at least one more time next month due to it's location to the Fairfax court house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emely from Manassas, va

convenient enough for my needs

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout of the room. It had the necessary furniture and accessories for a convenient short stay.
Cons: Please post the check in and check out times of the hotel in the websites. When i Booked the room, it only confirmed the dates but didnt specify times
Location: Very convenient. Right next to it there is an Ihop, there are several banks, a few blocks to the left there is a mcdonalds, rite aid, cvs and walgreen
The room i stayed at was clean. I wanted a smoke free room but they were already booked so i had to stay in a smokers room. The smell was impregnated in the air and the sheets. I could have gone somewhere else but because i had reserved the room online, i had already been charged so i stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com