Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and room amenities
Cons: No cockroaches!
Location: I come here to visit family and like the access to so many restaurants and other local amenities.
We have stayed at the "Wyndham Garden Manassas" on several occasions and have found it to be a comfortable and pleasing place to stay. The staff has always been a pleasure to work with, often going out of their way to make our stays outstanding. On this visit we dealt with a couple issues that we have never confronted before. First off, we were given a room on the 4th floor(usually we we stayed on the 2nd floor) and found that we had to deal with more road noise than we had previously experienced. Then I came across a small cockroach in the bathroom in the middle of the night. I dispatched the invader and had no other issues. That is the reason I knocked the clean room rating. Other than these issues, our stay lived up to our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Nice hotel for a one night stay. Room was clean and comfortable. You hear everything in the hallway from conversations to doors slamming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
repeat guest. convenient to 66 W & E great comforters
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

The service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: one a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 2 for like. They did clear up some of the issues and the registration people were okay when we checked in
Cons: Management needs to get new mattresses for the rooms on 3rd floor and in fact check all the rooms, change the toilets they are too low for comfort.
Location: the location was really convenient for things to do and places to eat were close. no complaints
We checked in for the church conference, the bed was very uncomfortable bed. Service in the restaurant was terrible, they waited on other customers and we watched them explain about the breakfast and what they could order. Then came to our table and said we could get only this kind of breakfast for the discount breakfast. After we complained to the manager they changed what we could order, but we had already eaten breakfast. Our friends had stained pillowcases on pillows, others had to change their room because of bugs, and spiders. Overall I was disappointed with my stay at this Windham hotel in Manasseh, Virginia. I stayed at one in Charleston, West Virginia and was it was very nice, service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
It was ok. Not a bad experience, but the staff could have been professional than they were and they should have had more waiters to serve the people. There were too many people to serve for one server to handle on their own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice and hotel clean Bed on other hand felt like it was broken
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Unwanted guests

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: parking was good
Cons: get rid of unwanted guest have the ice machine working at all times. Price to much for what I got
Location: Location off the main road difficult to get to in the dark. Freeway next to it
For the price I was disappointed. I arrived late went to bed went to take a shower in the morning and found roaches as guest in my room. Went for ice at the far end of the hotel and ice maker was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Nice clean hotel, lovely big room, water replaced daily, clean towels daily definately could not fault the room. Front desk staff ok but not terribly friendly. Best to hire a car if staying here unless you want to get cabs everywhere. Lovely pool and plenty of vending machines around the hotel. Would return here. I stayed for 10 nights and was perfectly adequate for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This my third time in this hotel is very clean comfortable complete breakfast $2.50 x person it is a good deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything... starting with a competent friendly staff with basic customer service skills and maids who speak English and know how to clean
Location: hiking, roller skating, ,all. lots of resturants
When we came in, there were 2 people sitting and lounging on the front desk. We were told to wait for check in until they had finished their conversation about some boyfriend. once we got help, first, they tried to place out party (2 rooms) on separate floors. Then they moved us to the same floor, but put my handicapped father at the far end of the hotel away from any working elevators. Mind you, handicapped rooms are on the first floor, but they never placed him on the first floor. Bed felt like cheap old box spring with a thin pad placed on top and was really noisy. Could not sleep anyway. People were arguing and cussing loudly all night. We called the front desk multiple times and they never did anything to help. There was mold in the bathroom... obvious amounts mold. When we went down to the pool, there were no towels on the towel shelves. When I wondered back through and finally found help, staff told us that they do not provide any towels and we should have brought our own towels from home for the pool. When we came back from breakfast the next morning, none of the room keys worked for either room. In fact, every time we left our rooms we had to get the room keys reactivated. Since the elevator was out of order by us (and, according to staff had been for a while) we had to wonder all over the hotel, constantly, to get them reactivated. We kept getting told that the last person who activated them must not have done it right. I could go on but no room left for more detail