Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good clean new hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new and in great shape.
Cons: The staff needs training. Service at the restaurant is slow, but the food was good. The front desk ignored the wake up call request.
We stayed here for 1 night and we're quite pleased with it. The hotel is new, so all facilities are in great shape. The staff would benefit from better training by the management, but overall the hotel is still great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A great respite from the Rain Forest

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant, great service staff at the desk and in the restaurant.
Cons: The breakfast price is a bit high for the amount we got and ate.
We had just come in from several days in the Rain Forest. It was clean, cool, with a wonderful shower and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, just like in the US?

Posted Jul 2, 2014
A Business-hotel with nice, new, clean rooms? The rooftop pool could be nicer but at least there is one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandy

Handy

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were all friendly and excellent
Cons: Currency exchange would be easier
Mall near by (1 mi walk) for eating alternatives. No currency exchange in hotel, but also available at mall. Very close to main industrial district (although another is close by to the airport though)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Washington DC / Australia

Functional hotel for a business or holiday stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: On departure noted that there is a shopping centre nearby
We stayed only one night awaiting transfer to some activities on the Amazon. Check in staff efficient and courteous. Initially our air conditioning was not functioning properly but that was quickly fixed. Ate at restaurant and menu and food was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol from Arizona

Helpful front desk

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk wonderful. Arranged a private tour at our request that was great. Not an easy city to visit. Lots of traffic and congestion. This hotel was in the industrial area so not much was available to see on the weekend. Area around the hotel is slums that are being razed in time for the World Cup. Most workers (except front desk) do not understand English including restaurant employees. Good gym. Stayed for 3 nights prior to a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Holiday Inn was excellent, loved the pool, staff has been very helpful in helping us retrieve an item that we left in the room after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sblack from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice standard rooms, great staff, great breakfast, however is in an industrial area. Didn't affect us too much do to the nature of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrei H.

Ideal hotel for Amazon exploration

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean and comfortable. The friendliest and most helpful staff I have seen in a while - especially when compared to hotels in Rio and Sao Paulo. Definitely planning to stay here every time I go back to explore the Amazon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler Not A from Wisconsin

Don't hesitate to book a room here.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Clean, exercise room,being able to store my luggage here while I was on the Amason
Cons: Nothing
Location: See text of review
There really is nothing not to like about this hotel, especially for travelers like me who do not speak Portuguese. Everyone at the front desk spoke English well. It's a bit far from the center of town, but after four days on the Amazon, I wanted a bit of down time and this hotel was perfect for that. There's a well equipped exercise room and I appreciated some teadmill time with some long flights ahead of me when I left here. There even was a nice outdoor pool. The breakfast has something for everyone.This isn't a criticism, obviously, but there were so many choices I had a difficult time deciding