Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom Porto Velho

Vale a pena

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom, bem melhor do que os outros que se encontram no centro da cidade. O quarto é limpo e a cama confortável, o banheiro é bom, e o café da manhã tem uma boa variedade. Ficaria novamente com certeza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Functional Room

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Strong wifi. Comfortable bed. 24 hour room service.
Cons: They need a strong remodel. The place
Location: The location is excellent. That is why I chose the place.
Ultimately it was a very functional room with strong Internet and 24 hour room service. The room was extremely outdated and in need of a good remodel. But everything worked adequately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jfrom Seattle

Great for a couple nights to see downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told several times by local colleagues - do not travel south from the hotel. it is not safe. So I stayed to the north toward the Opera House. I did not have any problems. This location is very convenient for many downtown attractions, and is close to the Jungle Tour Offices. I really enjoyed my stay and was sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvonnefrom Chapmansboro, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, clean, roomy but the toiletries were spartan. The area is not the best and we opted to take a taxi at night. There are not always bilingual staff available. The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay there again as the value and price are perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardfrom Brisbane

Good location in city centre

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is old fashioned and needs a total refurbishment. Internet is ok. Location is very good in the busy city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RahulGfrom India

good location, cooperaating staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to a lot of good places. Decently priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiafrom Texas, USA

Family vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by oliviafrom brasilia

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A estadia foi boa
3 out of 5
by jasonfrom melbourne

Not bad, but not good

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Good location in Manaus for getting around, hotel never had my confirmed booking on arrival, hotel very noisy with traffic (they love honking horns) get a room not facing Main Street. Aircon in room very noisy but did work, hotel staff have very little if no English, so if you don't speak Portuguese you may struggle, but that happens when you travel in foreign countries. Breakfast is very basic, and they never seemed to have any food on buffet, breakfast staff not very pleasant for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by jayfrom Mission, TX

A little less than expected

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great for catching a cruise ship at the dock. There are lots of interesting shops in the area to see what the locals are buying.
Cons: The hotel is old and needs to be updated to be anything but average.
Location: Convenient to main downtown sights.
I almost always have good experience with hotels that have good ratings from travelers, but this was was somewhat disappointing. The hotel and facilities are a little outdated. The hotel staff had limited language skills so mostly I had to communicate in Spanish which worked OK. The downtown area is surprisingly quiet at night so the area does not offer much after the local businesses close.